Adelphi Motel

Self Rated

User Rated

New Zealand > North Island > Central North Island > Taupo > Taupo Motels, Motor Lodges & Motor Inns
  • Adelphi Motel
  • Adelphi Motel
  • Adelphi Motel
  • Adelphi Motel
  • Adelphi Motel
  • Adelphi Motel
  • Adelphi Motel
  • Adelphi Motel

Amenities

  • Access facilities
  • Continental breakfast
  • Cot/highchair
  • Electric blankets
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • In-Room Wireless
  • Microwave
  • Playground
  • Secure Storage
  • Sky TV
  • Trampoline
  • Work desk
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 27 December 2013
    "Disappointing"

    A busy arterial street ran along the back of the units and traffic noise made sleep difficult.

    The unit was run down with peeling paint, curling vinyl on bathroom floor, threadbare carpet in lounge, dated decor and bed coverings. For some reason, a mirror in the living area was elevated so that only a giant could see himself.

    The staff were pleasant and helpful, but the overall impression of the unit could only be described as SEEDY.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 30 December 2013

    Thanks for your review, but we are sorry you were disappointed with your stay and sorry you felt that way about the unit. When you handed me the key you had a good opportunity to tell me about it but chose to write about it here instead. The units do need upgrading and redecorating but they are clean and comfortable with all the necessities you require at any basic motel. The word SEEDY is an extreme description of the unit, and conjures up drugs and sex and dirty, dingy surroundings. The units and the motel are definitely not in that state. If you were hoping for modern and upmarket then you really should have booked in one of the newer motels in Taupo. The Adelphi Motel is never advertised or described as anything more than a tidy, comfortable, basic motel. The most recent review before yours was made by guests who stayed a few days before you in the exact same unit which you stayed in.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Sunday, 15 December 2013
    "Just what we needed."

    We had a 2 bedroom unit for 6 adults and 2 babies (we supplied our own

    portacots) when we attended a family wedding. Everyone had enough room

    and it was walking distance from town post wedding. All equipment we needed

    was found within the unit and we found management were very obliging.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 30 December 2013

    Thank you, we are glad you were satisfied with the unit. They are tired and needing upgrading but clean and have all the basic necessities.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
More Reviews

Post a Review

You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.

Back to Taupo Accommodation (Motels & Motor Lodges)

Phone Number

  • 07 378 7594
  • 0800 ADELPHI (0800 233 574)
Email
  • Send
  • Thank you Thank you for your enquiry. It has been sent to the property and they will process it within 24 hours. Should you not receive a response in a timely manner, please phone the property directly.

View Map

Adelphi Motel
Cnr Kaimanawa & Heu Heu Streets
Taupo
New Zealand
3330
Loading
Loading...
Transport & Rental