Heritage Court Motor Lodge

Self Rated

User Rated

New Zealand > South Island > Eastern Otago > Oamaru > Oamaru Motels, Motor Lodges & Motor Inns
  • Heritage Court Motor Lodge - Oamaru Accommodation
  • Heritage Court Motor Lodge - Oamaru Accommodation
  • Heritage Court Motor Lodge - Oamaru Accommodation
  • Heritage Court Motor Lodge - Oamaru Accommodation
  • Heritage Court Motor Lodge - Oamaru Accommodation
  • Heritage Court Motor Lodge - Oamaru Accommodation
  • Heritage Court Motor Lodge - Oamaru Accommodation
  • Heritage Court Motor Lodge - Oamaru Accommodation
  • Heritage Court Motor Lodge - Oamaru Accommodation
  • Heritage Court Motor Lodge - Oamaru Accommodation
  • Heritage Court Motor Lodge - Oamaru Accommodation
  • Heritage Court Motor Lodge - Oamaru Accommodation
  • Heritage Court Motor Lodge - Oamaru Accommodation
  • Heritage Court Motor Lodge - Oamaru Accommodation
Heritage Court Motor Lodge in Oamaru is within easy walking distance of Oamaru Town Centre and only 4 minutes drive from the famous Oamaru Little Blue Penguin Colony.

The property prides itself in being at the gateway to the Waitaki and Southern Lakes District whilst providing friendly service and great amenities.

There are 27 quiet, clean and comfortable units including luxury honeymoon suites with king bed and large corner spas for that extra special stay. Upstairs rooms have private balconies and some units have a shared courtyard. All units are fully self-contained with super king, king or queen sized beds. All are serviced daily.

Onsite there is a courtyard restaurant and bar, room service available, cooked and continental breakfasts, packed lunches can be arranged, off-street parking, guest laundry, broadband wireless internet, DVD library and children's play area. Pets are also welcome by arrangement.

Oamaru is not just the home of penguins, it is also a town steeped in history and there are many sites to explore within nearby vicinity to Heritage Court Motor Lodge.

Amenities

  • Access facilities
  • Barbecue
  • Business services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Continental breakfast
  • Cooked breakfast
  • Cot/highchair
  • Drycleaning
  • DVD player
  • Electric blankets
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Hair dryer
  • In-Room Spa
  • In-Room Wireless
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry/laundry service
  • Microwave
  • Pets by arrangement
  • Playground
  • Restaurant
  • Sky TV
  • Trampoline
  • Work desk
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 30 June 2015
    "Not enough water supplied to have a spa bath!!"

    The unit was marketed as a spa bath unit, and i booked it because of the spa bath. BUT. There was not enough hot water to fill the bath!! so i had to boil copious amounts of hot water in pots and boil the jug heaps to be able to cover the jets so that i could even have a bath!!! Everything else was of a high standard and nice and clean, and the people were very freindly, helpful and welcoming.

    I would reccomend the property for a room without a spa bath, but then again, there would not have been enough hot water for 2 people to have had a decent shower either! so maybe not! There was tv until about 8pm then there was no signal on the TV all night after that.

    Some of the people i know would not have boiled their own water, they would have just been very upset!! And if i had the kids with me i would have been upset about no tv signal.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 20 April 2015
    "Unit 2"

    A very enjoyable stay. Warm welcome, warm, comfortable unit and a good meal at the restaurant.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Saturday, 18 April 2015
    "Nice room"

    Nice clean room in a convenient location.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 9 April 2015
    "Comfortable Stay"

    Friendly staff, good service, comfortable stay.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 24 March 2015
    "A very good motel"

    Very comfortable room with plenty of space. Sufficient kitchen utensils and equipment for our use. Very friendly and helpful welcome. Free WIFI. situated on outskirts of Oamaru but only 2/3 minutes drive into town. Blue penguin colony very worthwhile to visit and also Victorian centre of Oamaru interesting

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 4 March 2015
    "Nice but noisy"

    The room itself was very nice (we had a luxury room) and very clean with all the normal amenities provided. But........ very noisy if you have a downstairs room- we could hear everything from showers to pots and pans being clanged. Needs sound proofing! Also guests coming in at 10:30 at night was a bit annoying if you have to get to sleep. Possibly also good idea to let the guests be able to turn off and on the bright outside lights. Had to put pillows on the curtains to block the lights.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 17 February 2015
    "Excellent accomodation and great value for money"

    We had an excellent overnight stay with an unasked for upgrade. The rooms were clean and modern with excellent amenities.Would highly recommend .

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 13 January 2015
    "great place to break your journey"

    Apt clean and comfortable, plus we were lucky enough to view 250 penguins Rriving home.

    Great little town worth at least an overnightsr, we stay 2 and enjoyed it.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 7 January 2015
    "Fantastic!"

    We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Heritage Court Motor Lodge. Friendly, helpful staff - and a very comfortable unit for our family. No hesitation in recommending.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 17 December 2014
    "Excellent Choice"

    This is an excellent choice for any one who is visiting Omaru. The size of the room is generous and so is the size of the Wifi memory allocation. Thank you for providing a full set of dining utensils too. Good value for money, peaceful atmosphere and centrally located. What else can a traveler ask for?

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 28 November 2014
    "We'll be back!"

    Very nice, quiet place to stay. Would stay there again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 28 November 2014
    "Great comfortable accommodation, amazing water pressure"

    We stayed in the family room for 1 night to see the penguins. This motel was a great place to stay. It was quiet, comfortable, and clean. There were 6 of us in the room and everyone had a great sleep. Plenty of bedding, comfy couches, lovely outdoor area, and the service was very friendly.

    The bathroom is huge and the water pressure nice and strong.

    Best part of our stay were the visits we received from an extremely cute cat.

    Will stay here again next time we are in Oamaru

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 25 November 2014
    "Lovely stay"

    Thank you to the lovely owners! It was lovely and clean and nice and warm :) Extremely reasonable for last minute rates as well. Reception was really helpful in telling us about the penguins and what time to go and see them as well.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Sunday, 9 November 2014
    "Wifi"

    I was disappointed that wifi broadband was not free. Most motels offer free wifi now. The pay option offered is very expensive and the instuctions in the unit were out of date.

    Good restaurant attached to the property.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 10 November 2014

    I agree that the Wifi is poor. We do not charge for our Zenbu Internet, however the other Surfspot internet can not be offered free as we are charged for it. We are waiting very patiently for the Fibre to come to our area, which was promised a few months ago. Our I T man will then again work on boosting the wireless signal to all of our rooms as we have an issue with building materials (concrete block and a layer of Oamaru Stone) interferring with the signal strength. Once we have all of these in place we can update the room information as well. I am sorry that we can not offer better internet until then.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 15 September 2014
    "Great motel"

    It is just such a lovely motel, the costs was quite reasonable. There is a spa bath and king size bed large room for only $115/night. Clean and lovely environment what's more I think the staff is petty friendly as well. She gave me a bottle of milk when we arrived. Overall I had a really awesome time while staying in Heritage Court Motor Lodge!!!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Sunday, 13 July 2014
    "Great Stay"

    We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom instead of the twin room that we had booked at no extra cost. Extremely friendly staff. Ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and both meals were delicious! Would definately stay again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 11 July 2014
    "Friendly and affordable"

    Friendly and affordable. The unit was very clean, warm and tidy and had good facilities.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 1 July 2014
    "Our stay"

    We were very happy with our stay at the heritage court motor lodge, the restaurant was great, being able to just walk over and have a meal, when we wanted. The staff were very helpful. We would happily stay there again and look forward to our next visit to Oamaru, would rate it a 4

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 9 June 2014
    "Great place to stay"

    Tracey was most helpful. Lovely person to deal with. Amenities great and our room was warm and clean.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 5 June 2014
    "Great short stay with bonus spa bath"

    Nice and clean room which has been recently renovated internally although the bathroom window and sill still looked neglected and no where up to the same standard (window missing a lock on one side, peeling paint). Loved the spa bath, which was one of the reasons we chose this motel. The kitchen layout wasn't practical and really only had the minimum requirements for heating up packaged meals. There was no table and very little surface space to work on. But the beds were generous and very comfortable.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 5 May 2014
    "Awesome stay"

    This is a great place to stay in Oamaru. Not too far from the town and close to lots of other attractions. The motel is great, clean, comfortable and well serviced. We always stay in a unit with a spa bath, which is heaven. The owners are very friendly and so are the cleaning staff. Great restaurant on site. Terrific food and service. We have stayed here twice now and will definitely come back again. Thanks for the great few days.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Sunday, 27 April 2014
    "Very clean and comfortable."

    Extremely good value.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 24 April 2014
    "Very nice"

    Very nice, clean and comfortable accommodation. The studio was very spacious, comfy bed and nice to have direct access to garden.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 23 April 2014
    "loved it"

    Great comfortable stay. Was very clean. Friendly staff. Definitely recommend it.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 14 April 2014
    "Clean and neat - great restaurant!"

    Friendly reception, clean and neat room, quite environment. Chef at the Restaurant is great! Lovely food.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 17 March 2014
    "Good, Clean Kiwi Hospitality"

    Friendly and helpful reception, very clean and conformtable rooms. Love the Restaurant on site, what a great Chef!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 3 March 2014
    "excellent"

    friendly and helpful reception staff nice clean room comfortable bed very nice outside area would recommend to others.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 12 February 2014
    "Would stay there again"

    This hotel is a little out of the town, but does have it's own little restaurant, unfortunately closed the night we stayed there because of a wedding reception.

    The room was comfortable and clean and well appointed, the bed especially comfortable. I chose this room because it had a spa bath which was large and easily large enough for two. The room had a full kitchen including oven which is unusual.

    Would stay again as it was also good value for money.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 5 February 2014
    "Tidy & Convenient"

    Nice & clean room.

    Got upgraded on arrival which was nice.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 31 January 2014
    "Friendly and welcoming"

    Excellent Service. Very friendly and took time to tell us what to do in Oamaru.

    The Unit wasn't modern but was very clean and quiet..

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 16 January 2014
    "clean and tidy"

    family of 4 stay in for 1 night. the room is clean and tidy for a reasonable price. staff is nice told us the time for both yellow eye and blue penguins.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Sunday, 3 November 2013
    "A Pleasant Stay"

    Family unit had large comfortable rooms with nice decor. Two bedrooms with lounge, dining, kitchen combo and a small private courtyard. Extra heaters provided for those early morning chills that still occur in October. Generous free wifi allowance.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 23 October 2013
    "Great Stay"

    Great visit to Oamaru, really enjoyed the motel - found it was clean, beds were comfortable, good facilities with Sky and Wifi and was really peaceful and quiet even though close to main highway. Would definitely recommend.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 10 July 2013
    "Would stay here again"

    Nice clean & warm unit. Very pleasant helpful staff. Would stay again

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 3 July 2013
    "Great accomodation for groups"

    Was ideal for our netball girls and supporters. Clean tidy 5 bedroom house, plenty of heaters and blankets. Management friendly and very helpful. Would recommend to anyone, especially great for groups or large families who require lots of beds. Very good value for money too!!!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 12 April 2013
    ""

    The unit they call the Study was the only unit offered to us , it was OK but very small. We would go back again but want a larger unit. The unit we had was neat and clean

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 14 January 2013
    "It was all good!"

    It was all good!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 7 January 2013
    "Totally good"

    Nice clean room. Friendly cleaning staff and very quiet. Just right.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 7 January 2013
    "Good stay"

    We had a truly wonderful stay here. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The host was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended !!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 4 December 2012
    "Review of Heritage Court Motor Lodge"

    A really great place to stay. The owners are extremely accomodating and friendly and the unit was very clean and cosy. We would highly recommend anyone to stay here for a relaxing and pleasant time.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 25 September 2012
    "Great service"

    Clean and tidy. The room was a bit dated but perfectly fine for a night's accommodation. What stands out about this property is the fantastic customer service. When we arrived, we were offered a different room to the one I had booked because it was cheaper and would still meet our needs. We had issues with hot water running out probably because we had so many people to shower - we think perhaps a thermostat problem on the hot water cylinder. The staff were extremely apologetic, arranged another shower for us to use and the following day gave our children a toy each by way of apology. It was nice to know that they cared.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 25 September 2012

    Thank you so much for your understanding. Electrician has tested and replaced the thermostat. You have a wonderful family and I would love for you to come and stay again, this time in our lovely modern 2 bedroom single storied unit for 1/2 price. It is people like you that make it all so worthwhile.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 22 May 2012
    "Heritage Court Motor Lodge"

    Conveniently located, spotlessly clean and staffed by friendly people. we enjoyed out brief stay very much and will stay there again when next in the area.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 5 April 2012
    "Great hospitable place"

    Very friendly place - couldn't do enough. Would definitely stay there again

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 5 April 2012
    "Great place to stay"

    Good sized studio room, clean & tidy facilities and motel operators were very welcoming, helpful & friendly. Excellent value for money

    Will definitely stay here again

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 28 March 2012
    "Not a positive experience"

    Heated towel rail and heater in bathroom not working. Walls very hin could hear the people talking in next unit . I stay in many hotels and motels as travel frequently did not feel this was value for money.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 22 March 2012
    "Nice Quiet Place to Stay."

    Friendly Service nice rooms and sits my business needs.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 19 March 2012
    "Very clean and tidy, very comfortable."

    When I come to Oamaru, I always stay at this motel. The room is clean and tidy. Bedding is all very comfortable. I have never experience any problems here. This time when I couldn't find a bath plug, they brought it straight away!

    I am sure I will come back here again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 14 March 2012
    "Recent Stay"

    7 of us recently stayed in the Old House that is part of this complex, it was excellent for our group and the motel staff were very accommodating. A very enjoyable place to stay.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 22 February 2012
    "Very nice motel"

    Friendly, hospitable and helpful owners at the Heritage Court Motel Lodge. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. The restaurant attached to the complex was very nice. The service was great. Dinner was tasty. I would stay there again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 2 January 2012
    "Relaxed enjoyable stay"

    Lovely inviting friendly staff. Comfortable spacious room. Very convenient having restaurant onsite with very yummy food... Would most happily stay again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 28 September 2011
    "Good value for money"

    Very happy with well equipped room. Friendly helpful staff.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 1 August 2011
    "Excellent value for money"

    Very pleasant ,modern, well-appointed, quiet, clean, conveniently located.

    Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Excellent value for money

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 1 September 2010
    "good experience at Heritage"

    We were warmly welcomed on arrival and found a clean, comfortable room.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 19 August 2010
    "Pleasant Stop Over"

    Reception was excellent. Studio Unit was ideal for our overnight stop, small and compact with every amenity we needed.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 1 August 2011

    So pleased you had a good night with us. This room is our smallest and noisest room that we have. It is right next to our office. We would love to have you stay again.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
More Reviews

Post a Review

You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.

Modify Search Back to Oamaru Accommodation (Motels & Motor Lodges)

Address

346 Thames Highway
Oamaru
New Zealand
8921

Phone Number

  • 03 437 2200
  • 0800 73 22 00
Email
  • Send
  • Thank you Thank you for your enquiry. It has been sent to the property and they will process it within 24 hours. Should you not receive a response in a timely manner, please phone the property directly.

View Map

Heritage Court Motor Lodge
346 Thames Highway
Oamaru
New Zealand
8921
Loading
Loading...
Transport & Rental