Palm City Motor Inn

Qualmark Rated

User Rated

New Zealand > North Island > Hawkes Bay > Napier > Napier Motels, Motor Lodges & Motor Inns
Palm City Motor Inn is centrally located in Napier and provides superior, modern motel accommodation for the Hawke's Bay Region.

The property has 30 quality units which sleep 2-7 guests. All units are serviced daily and feature: tea/coffee making facilities, microwave (kitchenette in 18 units), hair dryer, phone, 5-channel Sky Digital TV, 32" LCD TV, heating, iron/ironing board.

There is a licensed restaurant and bar onsite which is open Monday-Friday and by arrangement. Room service is also on offer. Also onsite, guests can enjoy use of the swimming pool, private spa room, barbecue, play area, laundry, free Wi-Fi (conditions apply). Off-street parking.

Palm City Motor Inn is also able to host your conference with conference facilities for up to 20 delegates.

If you're looking for a convenient yet quiet Napier location, then Palm City Motor Inn is the place for you. There are three major supermarkets less than a kilometre away and just across the road there is a quiet stream complete with ducks, picnic tables and walkways.

Qualmark 4-star, Enviro Bronze Award.
Phone: 0800 835 005
Email: info@palmcity.co.nz

Amenities

  • Access facilities
  • Barbecue
  • Business services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Continental breakfast
  • Cooked breakfast
  • Cot/highchair
  • Drycleaning
  • Electric blankets
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Hair dryer
  • In-Room Broadband
  • In-Room Spa
  • In-Room Wireless
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry/laundry service
  • Microwave
  • Playground
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Sky TV
  • Spa Pool
  • Swimming pool
  • Trampoline
  • Work desk
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 9 April 2015
    "Comfortable stay"

    Excellent motel with friendly and helpful host and hostess. Rooms clean and service daily. Location is close to a block of shops and a short drive into town. Quiet location. Would recommend.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Saturday, 10 January 2015
    "Awesome place!"

    Very clean and tidy, modern facilities, good service, wish i had stay more than a night, will definitely recommend to others

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 12 May 2014
    "needs improving"

    Nice place, nice hot heater, clean but some hairs were on benches, the tv screen kept breaking up (the picture) and it was a calm night, there was a dripping noise either in the walls or on roof that kept waking me up, was soft and then would be loud, so that was horrible. It kept me awake from 3am. The mattress on pull out bed was so hard and springs nerly poking thru, my poor daughter hardly slept because of it and there wasn't enuff blankets in the room. I booked in for 3 people so shouldve had 3 comfortable warm beds. So it was expensive because of the faults. Decor was nice tho. And fridge wasn't turned on and we didn't know until late so nearly spoilt our food. I'm not one to gripe but motels are too expensive for people to stay at so they should be more comfortable than their own beds etc. Because it is a luxury for most.

    3/5

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 12 May 2014

    Hi Debbie what a shame you did not mention any of this to us in reception, we certainly would've looked into it for you. We had no idea you were using the pull out couch - hence no extra bedding was put into the room for you. Please make sure you let us know of any issues at the time, we are always happy to help remedy them for you. Helen and Dean Young

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 21 January 2014
    "Palm City Motor Lodge"

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Palm City and thought it was excellent value for money. We look forward to returning in future.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Friday, 24 January 2014

    Thanks for your feedback Karen, we are glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Dean and Helen Young

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 25 December 2013
    "RECOMMENDED would stay here again"

    We were originally booked for one night but decided to book two more direct. This was done quickly and easily and we were given an upgrade at the same time, due to K's immobility. The room was ground floor and had all amenities, small kitchenette, large modern bathroom with spa bath, and good sized bedroom with wardrobe, iron, ironing board etc. Really nice products for use in bathroom. Quiet motel, centrally located. Friendly, helpful, family oriented owners, nothing too difficult for them. Dominion Post paper delivered every morning if you wanted it. :-) Motel also had dining facilities Mon - Fri but as we were there the weekend did not use. Good value for money - would stay here again if visiting Napier.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Friday, 24 January 2014

    Thanks for the lovely, positive feedback Ian and K. We hope you manage to lose the moonboot soon. Kind regards Helen and Dean Young

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 28 November 2013
    "A nice place to stay"

    It was a great location in Napier for us and although next to a busy road this didn't affect our sleep at all. A comfortable and tidy place to stay and with two young children it was enough space in the unit for all of us. A friendly bunch of people working there and all together it made for a nice time away from home even if for only one night. Would recommend if you want comfortable and clean accommodation on a budget. We would stay their again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Friday, 29 November 2013

    Thank you for the lovely comments Pieta, we hope to see you again soon. Helen and Dean Young

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 1 May 2013
    "Nice stay: kids love it!"

    2 story accommodation. Very convenient. Only thing: if the swimming pool is heated, that would be much better.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 27 June 2012
    "Recommended."

    Minor problems with parking due to commercial vehicles on site.

    This is the only motel that I have stayed in that has interior lighting bright enough to read by.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 16 May 2012
    "Great for a family getaway"

    Great place to meet and stay for our extended family. All are grown adults and we used this as a meeting place as we all came from different towns. Plenty of room and great having 2 bathrooms. Very close to everything that the Hawkes Bay has to offer. Easy to find, friendly and helpful staff at reception. We will return.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Saturday, 28 April 2012
    "best motel ever"

    this motel is the best ive ever stayed in, right from the time we checked in. the hosts were very accommodating and friendly, the grounds were perfect, we stayed in a family room that was right by the pool, spa and playground, easy access for the kids to play. the room was spotless, bathroom both upstairs and down, spa bath in our room. not only have i reccommended this motel to everybody i know but we will also be returning in the near future.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
More Reviews

Post a Review

You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.

Back to Napier Accommodation (Motels & Motor Lodges)

Phone Number

  • 06 835 0005
  • 0800 835 005
  • 06 835 0006
Email
  • Send
  • Thank you Thank you for your enquiry. It has been sent to the property and they will process it within 24 hours. Should you not receive a response in a timely manner, please phone the property directly.

View Map

Palm City Motor Inn
31 Georges Drive
Napier
New Zealand
4110
Loading
Loading...
Transport & Rental