Deco City Motor Lodge

Qualmark Rated

User Rated

New Zealand > North Island > Hawkes Bay > Napier > Napier Motels, Motor Lodges & Motor Inns
  • Deco City Motor Lodge, Napier Accommodation
  • Deco City Motor Lodge, Napier Accommodation
  • Deco City Motor Lodge, Napier Accommodation
  • Deco City Motor Lodge, Napier Accommodation

Amenities

  • Access facilities
  • Air-conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Business services
  • Catering
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Conference Facilities
  • Continental breakfast
  • Cooked breakfast
  • Cot/highchair
  • Drycleaning
  • DVD player
  • Electric blankets
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Hair dryer
  • In-Room Broadband
  • In-Room Spa
  • In-Room Wireless
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Laundry/laundry service
  • Microwave
  • Mini bar
  • Playground
  • Secretarial services
  • Sky TV
  • Swimming pool
  • Work desk
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 26 March 2014
    "Motel well suited to our weekend"

    Thought it a bit steep that our credit card was charged 6 months ago when booking was made though

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Thursday, 27 March 2014

    pleased you enjoyed your stay. We did not charge your credit card when you booked and did not receive payment until after you departed. You booked through Jasons and they actually had and kept your money.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 24 January 2014
    "Booking and accommodation"

    Room was very clean, neat and tidy. Very well presented. Friendly and helpful staff. Good and secured onsite parking.

    Recommend to others.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 20 January 2014
    "Just there for a couple of nights"

    We stayed at the Deco City Motor Lodge for two nights. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful on arrival and throughout my stay. The room was spacious and very clean. the beds were comfy and I really liked the amount of storage space for luggage (not always the case in other motels I have visited )

    If there was a down side I did feel the pool could have been maintained to a higher level as it seemed cloudy and a little uncared for. (it was perfectly fine to swim in - not dirty)

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 26 December 2013
    "rating: 5 excellent"

    Excellent service and room was very clean and tidy. I would highly recommend staying at this motel.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 12 September 2013
    "Excellent and affordable accommodation"

    We only stayed one night but the room was clean and fresh. The hosts were very accommodating. We also left our GPS behind and they called us to check if it was ours and to let us know. Luckily they did this quickly and we were still in the area so went and picked it up.

    Would definitely recommend this motor lodge

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 9 April 2013
    "really nice place to stay"

    We arrived and stayed 3 nights adding a third night so we could leave what we didnt need to take with us. This is a lovely place nice and clean. Everyone we spoke to were very nice and helpful. Will stay again

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 27 February 2013
    "Good stay"

    Have stayed at this property before and find it well located, quiet and spacious. Rooms are clean and tidy.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 21 November 2012
    "Wonderful stay"

    absolutely enjoyed our stay, loved the pool and spa bath. Nice clean, spacious room with adequate amenities in the facility. Will stay again!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 10 April 2012
    "fabulously comfortable beds!"

    I enjoyed a few nights recently at Deco City Motor Lodge and enjoyed it every bit as our previous stay. The beds are so comfortable, an essential element - dare I say the Number One essential element - of a night away from your own wee bed. A good nights sleep can gird your loins for anything the day throws at you! And you'll get a great welcome and warm interactions with the management to boot. I encourage you to pop this establishment on your travel itinerary.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content

  • Sunday, 11 March 2012
    "2nd Time"

    2nd time we've stayed there. Good quality and service, well laid out with good parking and acesss. Will be back again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 18 January 2012
    "Friendly Atmosphere"

    A great place to stay. Room was spacious and clean and we loved the spa bath. The hosts were friendly and welcoming. Would definately stay here again!! Highly recommended.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 10 January 2012
    "quik stop at Napier"

    Nice place, well appointed. Our son was rapped to have his own telly in his bedroom. Very nice pool too.. Recommended stay!!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Sunday, 30 October 2011
    "Great Units"

    Great units.spacious 2 bedroom unit with very nice facilites.

    only complaint was the bed which very uncomfortable.the parking also needs to be organised a bit better

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 31 October 2011

    So pleased you enjoyed our unit, we will check out the bed and that is the only negative we have had about that. Parking - well we have more that 1 car park per unit the problem is guests do not always park between the markers and we did have a sign on the door and in the compendium

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 20 October 2011
    "Deco City Motor Lodge"

    This is a great place to stay. it was unfortunate we did not make full use of its facilities such as the pool. That day we had driven from Rotoura to Lake Tapo to Napier and so were late arriving. We were able to relax and enjoy the spa bath which came with the bathroom and a large bed.

    We both enjoyed Napier and this wonderful place was just part of the wonderful vibe.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 21 July 2011
    "Very comfortable"

    We found the Deco City a very nice place to stay. We were only there for a short break in a 2 bedroom unit, but it had a spa bath (which unfortunately we didn't get to use). The main bedroom was a large size and we found it overall very comfortable. Would recommend it. Only thing was that the supplied coffee was YUK!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 6 April 2011
    "One nights accomodation"

    We stayed at Decor City Motor Lodge for one night - we found the room to be pleasant with plenty of space. Although situated next to a main road we didn't notice any road noise.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content

  • Friday, 25 February 2011
    "Lovely stay in Napier"

    At the end of January we had two friends from the UK to stay with us for a week in Tauranga. They said they would like to visit Napier while they were here so we looked on Jasons and found the 'Deco City Motor Lodge', which looked as though it was what we were after. We booked a two-bedroom unit for one night. When we arrived we were greeted in a very friendly manner and shown where the unit was and where we could park. The unit was very well presented, very clean and in good order, the beds were comfortable too! We were given the option of ordering breakfast for the following day and we decided, from a very comprehensive list, to have the 'continental'. We had a choice of times for delivery and it came beautifully presented at the time requested. I have no hesitation in reccommending this motel to anyone who wishes to stay in Napier, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
More Reviews

Post a Review

You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.

Back to Napier Accommodation (Motels & Motor Lodges)

Phone Number

  • 06 843 4342
  • 0800 KENNEDY (0800 536 6339)
  • 06 843 7565
Email
  • Send
  • Thank you Thank you for your enquiry. It has been sent to the property and they will process it within 24 hours. Should you not receive a response in a timely manner, please phone the property directly.

View Map

Deco City Motor Lodge
308 Kennedy Road
Napier
New Zealand
4110
Loading
Loading...
Transport & Rental