Chanel Court Motel

Self Rated

User Rated

New Zealand > North Island > Wairarapa > Masterton > Masterton Motels, Motor Lodges & Motor Inns
  • Chanel Court Motel, Masterton Accommodation
  • Chanel Court Motel, Masterton Accommodation
  • Chanel Court Motel, Masterton Accommodation
  • Chanel Court Motel, Masterton Accommodation
  • Chanel Court Motel, Masterton Accommodation
  • Chanel Court Motel, Masterton Accommodation
  • Chanel Court Motel, Masterton Accommodation
  • Chanel Court Motel, Masterton Accommodation
  • Chanel Court Motel, Masterton Accommodation
  • Chanel Court Motel, Masterton Accommodation
  • Chanel Court Motel, Masterton Accommodation
  • Chanel Court Motel, Masterton Accommodation
Chanel Court Motel is a 1920s original homestead and offers motel accommodation in Masterton. Accommodation consists of 16 ground floor units that are serviced daily. 12 studio sleep up to 4; 2x1 bedroom, sleep up to 4; 2x2 bedroom, sleep up to 6.

All units come with phone, Sky TV. Cot and highchair available. Other facilities include cooked/continental breakfast available, barbecue, laundry, drycleaning, playground, and off-street parking. Sports, social and contractor groups welcome. Separate 9 bedroom lodge with fully equipped communal kitchen, separate bathroom, lounge with Sky TV and most rooms have wireless broadband. Pets by arrangement.

Chanel Court Motel is located within 1km of CBD in quiet location with garden setting. Masterton is known for its annual Golden Shears shearing competition.

Tariff: 2 persons $95-$130; extra person $15; backpacker $30-$50. All major credit cards, Bartercard, Eftpos accepted.

Amenities

  • 24hr reception/nightbell
  • Barbecue
  • Business services
  • Communal Kitchen
  • Continental breakfast
  • Cooked breakfast
  • Cot/highchair
  • Drycleaning
  • Electric blankets
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Laundry/laundry service
  • Microwave
  • Pets by arrangement
  • Playground
  • Sky TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 12 March 2014
    "Stay at Chanel Court"

    When I checked in on Saturday night, after a full days racing at the Drags at Masterton the unit I was given had NO hot water, and I had to wait at least an hour or so before I could have a shower. This should have been checked before people check in.

    I was disappointed as previously my stays have been enjoyable. No rebate was offered because of this.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 12 March 2014

    Hi Dereck, we are really sorry you experienced this problem. Unfortunately as I understand was explained to you at the time the adjoining unit which had 4 people in it had inconsiderately used all the hot water that also supplies your unit. In most instances people are considerate and we don't have these problems but the odd time during a busy weekend it does. Unfortunately the only solution to this problem is to wait for the hot water cylinder to reheat itself as it did and you were able to have a hot shower an hour or so later. We are really sorry you were disappointed with your stay.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 23 February 2012
    "Rated 2"

    Lovely patronage. Basic but clean accommodation. Too many beds in one unit - felt cluttered. TV old and the aerial connection loose therefore, picture quality was very poor. Very thin walls so was disturbed by neighbouring unit who were not rowdy just going about their normal business - not appreciate when you have a young child though. For these reasons; I will have to rate our stay as a 2.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 29 February 2012

    Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and that you found it noisy. It was a particularly busy weekend which often means that there is a certain level of noise from other guests. We do have other much larger and quieter units which we always try and put families in, especially if you have young children - however as you only booked 2 days before your scheduled stay these were already booked. We were pleased you found us clean and tidy and our service friendly and helpful. Although we are not a 5 star modern motel we do reflect this in our pricing. Thanks again, Tania.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
More Reviews

Post a Review

You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.

Back to Masterton Accommodation (Motels & Motor Lodges)

Phone Number

  • 06 378 2877
  • 06 378 2846
Email
  • Send
  • Thank you Thank you for your enquiry. It has been sent to the property and they will process it within 24 hours. Should you not receive a response in a timely manner, please phone the property directly.

View Map

Chanel Court Motel
14 Herbert Street
Masterton
New Zealand
5810
Loading
Loading...
Transport & Rental