Manukau Motor Lodge

Qualmark Rated

User Rated

New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Manukau City > Manukau City Motels, Motor Lodges & Motor Inns
  • Manukau Motor Lodge, Manukau City, Auckland
  • Manukau Motor Lodge - Manukau City
  • Manukau Motor Lodge - Manukau City
  • Manukau Motor Lodge - Manukau City
  • Manukau Motor Lodge - Manukau City
  • Manukau Motor Lodge - Manukau City
  • Manukau Motor Lodge - Manukau City
  • Manukau Motor Lodge - Manukau City
  • Manukau Motor Lodge - Manukau City
  • Manukau Motor Lodge, Manukau City, Auckland
  • Manukau Motor Lodge - Manukau City
  • Manukau Motor Lodge - Manukau City
  • Manukau Motor Lodge - Manukau City
  • Manukau Motor Lodge - Manukau City
  • Manukau Motor Lodge - Manukau City
  • Manukau Motor Lodge - Manukau City
  • Manukau Motor Lodge - Manukau City
  • Manukau Motor Lodge - Manukau City
Manukau Motor Lodge is located in a convenient South Auckland location approx 9km from Auckland Airport and a half kilometre walk to Rainbow's End Theme Park and only 300 metres to Westfield Manukau City Shopping Centre, restaurants and bars.

The property offers comfortable motel accommodation in a choice of 36 units all of which are serviced daily. There are 23 studios (sleeping 1-3), 7 one bedroom suites (sleeping 2-5), 2 two bedrooms (sleeping 2-6) and executive and deluxe suites (deluxe suites contain spa baths).

Units contain: self-contained kitchen, microwave, shower, hair dryer, Sky, Freeview, HD TV, DVD player, wireless internet, ceiling fans, iron/ironing board. Cot and highchair available.

Cooked/continental breakfast is available and guests can enjoy use of the swimming pool, spa, sauna, laundry and free parking.

Manukua Motor Lodge, Auckland caters for a range of clients from corporate to leisure or family groups whilst offering professional and friendly service from the moment you arrive.

Amenities

  • Access facilities
  • Bath
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Continental breakfast
  • Cooked breakfast
  • Cot/highchair
  • Drycleaning
  • Electric blankets
  • Hair dryer
  • In-Room Spa
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Laundry/laundry service
  • Microwave
  • Sauna
  • Sky TV
  • Spa Pool
  • Swimming pool
  • Work desk
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 11 June 2015
    "Sunday 7th June, 2015"

    All good, no problems. The room was plenty warm enough, as I live in Brisbane, and I was a bit worried I was going to be cold!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Saturday, 13 June 2015

    Hi Richard, Thank you so much for your compliment. That means a lot to us. Hope to see you next time. Kind Regards, Dipenti

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 11 June 2015
    "Perfect Location"

    Perfect Location handy to Manukau Plaza and late night eat-outs, rooms very clean comfortable and staff were very helpful,

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Saturday, 13 June 2015

    Hello Mr Pepe John, We really appreciate that you like our motel. Your comments really means a lot to us. Thanks for staying with us. Kind Regards, Dipenti

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 11 May 2015
    "Excellent Stay"

    Excellent stay, very convenient, very friendly staff, very good location.

    I'd recommend all my friend's to have a stay @ Manukau Motor Lodge

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Saturday, 13 June 2015

    Hello Shahmeem buksh, Thank you so much for complimenting and liking our motel. Hope to see you on your next visit in Auckland.Thanks for staying with us. Kind Regards, Dipenti

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 13 April 2015
    "Excellent service, location and facilities"

    I arrived late (9pmish) and left 0815. Service was very helpful and the unit had everything I needed.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 11 November 2014
    "Manukau Motor Lodge"

    Loved our stay here. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, staff were friendly and was close to everything.! Would highly recommend this Motel to anyone :-)

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Friday, 14 November 2014

    Hello Mr Coxhead, Thanks for your appreciation.I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Kind Regards, Dipenti

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 29 September 2014
    "Very Happy"

    Great place to stay. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Wifi worked really well.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 7 October 2014

    Hi Ross Finnegan, Thank you for your compliment. We are pleased to know that you had a great and comfortable stay with us. Looking forward to see you again. Kind regards Dipenti

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 22 August 2014
    "each travel"

    5/5 excellent location (near airport, shop center, motorway...) and good benefits

    each travel in NZ, i'm stay here see u

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Sunday, 24 August 2014

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Kind regards, Manukau Motor Lodge Lena

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 13 August 2014
    "Disappointed"

    You charge me 4 months before my stay and I can't refunds my 200 nzd voucher because I have a voucher in host accommodation and they said because a third party to booked my stay I will not get my refund.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 30 September 2014

    Thank you for staying with us. Regards to the Host reimbursements, We have already explained to you about the policy and also General manager from Host have spoken to you about the situation that you cannot use 3rd party for booking with pre-paid and get refunded by using bonus card. We truly understand that you are not happy that you could not get instance result. However, the Host accommodation team have already offered you the compensation. We hope you have found that helful. Hopefully, this doesn’t stop you to stay with us again in the future.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 2 July 2014
    "Clean Clean Clean"

    A really nice very clean place to stay. Everything in the room was immaculate, the bed was super comfortable and bedding was as well.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Sunday, 24 August 2014

    Thank you for your review. we appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Kind regards, Manukau Motor Lodge Lena

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Saturday, 14 June 2014
    "Great place to stay"

    Had a small problem in the lay out of one of rooms we booked ( our fault ) Not a problem to over come quickly. A few ants in on room.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Sunday, 24 August 2014

    Thank you for your review. we appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Kind regards, Manukau Motor Lodge Lena

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 24 April 2014
    "Handy location and great service"

    We arrived Easter Sunday morning to be greeted by Tony who was cheerful, efficient and helpfully printed a map to our wedding location. Our room was warm and cosy despite the heavy rain. It was adequate for our needs; bed was comfortable but the bathroom fan operated whenever the light switch was on so it was a bit annoying not to be able to turn the noise off. Also, a full length mirror and a box of tissues would have been appreciated. Tony was the real star especially after giving us 2 Easter eggs when we checked out! We then drove across the road to the mall for some shopping. Rating 4. Rating for Tony 5.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 29 April 2014

    Thank you Anna for you Respond on our lodge , WE ARE GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY BESIDES THE NOISE FROM FAN IN BATH ROOM WE SHALL LOOK INTO IT TO REDUCE THE NOISE.I WILL LET TONY KNOW THAT YOU GAVE HIM A 5/5 FOR HIS WELCOMING ATTITUDE AGAIN THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR RESPONDS KINDLY JOLENE (RECEPTIONIST)

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 5 March 2014
    "100% recommended"

    We stayed over the weekend on school trip, the units were beautifully clean, with lovely fresh linen over night . There are only two small stove tops, and no ovens, so we just needed to think about what we could cook for a group of 8. The students loved taking a refreshing dip in the pool and using the spa. The couple who run it are absolutely lovely and helpful too.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 5 March 2014

    Hello Cath, Thank you very much for your time to review and choosing to stay with us. We enjoyed having you and the group . Hope to see you again! Regards, Binuka Management team

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Saturday, 22 February 2014
    "Another Wonderful Stay"

    We have used Manukau Motor Lodge as our place to stay for the past 3 years & have always found the unit immaculate, very friendly & helpful staff, handy to the shopping centre & airport.

    We will continue this use Manukau Motor Lodge on our trips to NZ.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 29 April 2014

    Hi there Vicky , Woaw" this is what we like to hear people that like to stay with us that feels like home to them and would never leave us, I hope to meet you soon , I'm the new receptionist i have been here for over 4 weeks, and enjoy the regular customers that come in and know that i am new and pick on me! With our staff recognized for there friendly and efficient attitude i can sure you it will never stop as we love our job and what we do for you at Manukau Motor Lodge .Hope to see you again have a great day .

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 31 January 2014
    "Review"

    Stayed 1 night. Unit was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed.

    Good parking and no road noise.

    Location was excellent with easy access to Northern and Southern Motorways.

    Tony was a great host.

    Rating 4/5

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 24 February 2014

    Thank you very much for you stay and time. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay:) We hope to see you again!

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Sunday, 26 January 2014
    "Hassle free"

    Considering I have been to Auckland many times and since the roads have changed since my last visit, the motor lodge was quite easy to get to.

    Check in was easy, the staff are very accommodating and friendly and the room I stayed in was clean and tidy with comfortable beds. I ordered a huge breakfast, very delicious and it more then met my expectations.

    The motor lodge is central to Manukau's main shopping area and restaurants are practically surrounding the lodge so all within walking distance..

    Next time I visit I will definitely be looking to stay here again. I would recommend this motor lodge to any who are looking to visit.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 29 April 2014

    Thank you for recommending us we appreciate that, Yes very convenient to shops/restaurants that are all walking distance.I am happy that u complemented about our services and how room was neat and tidy that's what we like to hear. I am glad you enjoyed your stay we shall see you again soon. for now have a great day.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 9 January 2014
    "Ready to Fly"

    We stayed at Manukau Motor Inn because it was close to Auckland International Airport. The motel rooms were very clean and the linen was crisp. The Proprietors went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We would rate Manukau Motor Inn very very good and would have no hesitation in staying again sometime.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Friday, 10 January 2014

    Hello Aitken Family, thank you very much taking time to leave us a such positive review. We sincerely appreciate that we could provide an optimal service for your family's needs. We hope to see you soon in a near future and we shall do our very best to provide the same, if not better, service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we wish you very best. The Management Team

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 27 December 2013
    "Relaxing stay"

    We enjoyed the motel room. Clean and tidy and the motel had the added bonus of the spa pool and pool which was great for the kids and soaking away the aches and pains of the day.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Saturday, 28 December 2013

    Hello Aimee, thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. We are glad that your stay was as good as our intention. We drive to provide the best experience for all our guests. We hope to see you again in a near future and we wish you Happy New Year. Kind regards, The Management Team.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 23 December 2013
    "Manukau Motor Lodge"

    Very friendly, clean and very enjoyable stay, I would recommend this motor lodge to my friends and family if ever they visit Auckland.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 24 December 2013

    Thank you for taking time to leave us a such positive review! We appreciate your compliments and we shall do our very best to provide even better accommodation next time. Hopefully we will see you again with your families or friends as you mentioned, and have Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Kind regards The Management Team

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 9 December 2013
    "Poor for the price"

    The person that looked after the arrival part stamped the 11th line on one Host book and then stamped 1 on my 2nd book rather than give me the $100 credit. He did not seem to understand how it works.

    The bed was the smallest double bed I have ever slept in. I am only 1.77 M tall and my feet were over the end. For $153 this is poor. I would have expected air con for that price not just a fan on the roof. I will not stay there again at that price.

    This Auckland the place that is hot and sticky, most people I have spoken to say they have paid less in Auckland with air condition comfort.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 18 December 2013

    We are very sorry that we could not assist you with HOST accommodation bonus promotion. Chris, General manager from HOST accommodation Group explained about how system works last week. It was a genuine mistake that we thought HOST promotion will not be able to work with bookings from 3rd party but now we came to understand that it can be done if the booking is through JASONS. Also, We are very sorry for your inconveinience regarding your stay. We are working on to improve our services and facilities. Your opinion is very helpful to us. Have a great christmas and happy new year:). Kind regards Management team.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 9 December 2013
    "Very Nice Accommodation"

    The staff were friendly and helpful, my room was lovely and the pool and sauna were a nice added bonus after working during the day. Would stay again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 29 April 2014

    Thank you for taking time to leave us a such positive review! We appreciate your compliments. Im happy and glad you enjoyed your stay with the facilities we offer , we hope to see you agen soon. Kindly Team Management

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 19 August 2013
    "Great Facilities & Hosts"

    Well recommended for modern, tidy & clean facilities with considerate & helpful hosts & staff.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 11 January 2011
    "Great stay"

    Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Pool was lovely, spa pool hot and relaxing. Room was comfortable and the Motel close to ammenities. Would gladly stay there again next time we are in NZ. Good value for money.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Operator verified

    Friday, 30 July 2010
    "Great motel, excellent service!"

    This motel offers high quality accommodation. It is spotless clean, the beds are very comfortable. The bedroom upstairs is great. HD Sky and DVD player so convenient, specially with our children there. The owners are very friendly and when we forgot something in the room it was in our mail box 2 days after. The best customer service! Highly recommended motel.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 28 April 2014

    Thank you very much for your responds for our motor lodge,we are happy and glad you enjoyed your stay here. its good to know trust also comes within the lodge, without trust wont be a pleasant stay. thank you again we hope to see you again . Kindly Jolene

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
More Reviews

Post a Review

You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.

Back to Manukau City Accommodation (Motels & Motor Lodges)

Phone Number

  • 09 262 0869
  • 0800 847 483
  • 09 262 0871
Email
  • Send
  • Thank you Thank you for your enquiry. It has been sent to the property and they will process it within 24 hours. Should you not receive a response in a timely manner, please phone the property directly.

View Map

Manukau Motor Lodge
631 Great South Road
Manukau City
New Zealand
2104
Loading
Loading...
Transport & Rental