Bassingers Motor Lodge

Qualmark Rated

User Rated

New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Whanganui > Levin > Levin Motels, Motor Lodges & Motor Inns
  • Bassingers Motor Lodge, 374 Oxford Street, Levin, New Zealand
  • Bassingers Motor Lodge, 374 Oxford Street, Levin, New Zealand
  • Bassingers Motor Lodge, 374 Oxford Street, Levin, New Zealand
  • Bassingers Motor Lodge, 374 Oxford Street, Levin, New Zealand
  • Bassingers Motor Lodge, 374 Oxford Street, Levin, New Zealand
  • Bassingers Motor Lodge, 374 Oxford Street, Levin, New Zealand
  • Bassingers Motor Lodge, 374 Oxford Street, Levin, New Zealand
  • Bassingers Motor Lodge, 374 Oxford Street, Levin, New Zealand
  • Bassingers Motor Lodge, 374 Oxford Street, Levin, New Zealand
  • Bassingers Motor Lodge, 374 Oxford Street, Levin, New Zealand
  • Bassingers Motor Lodge, 374 Oxford Street, Levin, New Zealand
  • Bassingers Motor Lodge, 374 Oxford Street, Levin, New Zealand
  • Bassingers Motor Lodge, 374 Oxford Street, Levin, New Zealand
  • Bassingers Motor Lodge, 374 Oxford Street, Levin, New Zealand
  • Bassingers Motor Lodge, 374 Oxford Street, Levin, New Zealand
  • Bassingers Motor Lodge, 374 Oxford Street, Levin, New Zealand
Bassingers Motor Lodge is a Qualmark 4-star plus self-contained & serviced motel in Levin. 12 superbly appointed spacious units, some with spa baths. Safe and secure courtyard parking. Enquire about our membership card for the Levin Cosmopolitan Club.

Levin is a town in Manawatu-Wanganui and is two hours' drive from Wellington. Lake Horowhenua and Lake Papaitonga are popular rowing and yachting spots in the town. Waitarere Beach contains the remains of the Hydrabad ship which was blown ashore in 1878.

Bassingers Motor Lodge is situated on 374 Oxford Street. Tariff: single/double from $110-$180; extra person $20. Book your accommodation in Levin through Jasons.

Amenities

  • Access facilities
  • Barbecue
  • Bath
  • Business services
  • Continental breakfast
  • Cooked breakfast
  • Cot/highchair
  • Drycleaning
  • DVD player
  • Electric blankets
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Hair dryer
  • In-Room Wireless
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry/laundry service
  • Microwave
  • Sky TV
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 26 March 2015
    "overnight in Levin"

    Lovely warm welcome, very clean and conveniently situated on main road. This is the second time we have stayed here, would highly recommend.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 31 March 2015

    Hello Rachele and Andrew, Monica and i would like to thank you both for the lovely review and for coming back again to stay with us.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 6 January 2015
    "amazing beautiful place great friendly owners"

    We stayed here and wished we stayed longer we had been a two week trip and stayed in alot of motels hotel etc and this place was the top of our list the owners we friendly welcoming people and the rooms and the set up were beautiful i highly recomend this place and well b back again!!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 6 January 2015

    Hello Kayla, What an awesome review, its great to know we are top of your list. Love to see you both back again any time. Thank you very very much. Monica and Garry.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 5 January 2015
    "Top motel in Levin"

    Clean and tidy. Well presented. Very spacious. Would stay again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 5 January 2015

    Hi Ellie, Thank you very much for the great review. Its very much appreciated. Hope you all got home safely and have a great new year. Monica and Garry.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 5 November 2014
    "Happy"

    Great room with all we needed for our short stay have stayed a few times before.Great people and a good price. Highly recommend this place.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Thursday, 6 November 2014

    Hello David, Monica and i would like to thank you very much for the wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Once again thank you very much.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 16 September 2014
    "Bassinger motel stay"

    Friendly, welcoming host. Very clean and comfortable. Would stay there again.

    Lesley Wilkinson

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 16 September 2014

    Hello Lesley, Monica and i would love to thank you very much for the wonderful review. As you know this game is very hard work so good recognition just great to receive. Once again thank you very much.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 11 August 2014
    "Nothing to fault"

    I stayed here for one night while in Levin for work. This was not my first stay here. I have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and there were no issues. I wasn't wanting for anything during my stay and would be more than happy to stay again, the next time I'm in the town.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 11 August 2014

    Hello Mike, Thank you very much for the great review. The 5/5 reviews tell us we are still on the right track going in the right direction. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us. Dont work to hard, take care. Monica and Garry.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 17 June 2014
    "Five Star Accommodation"

    One of the nicest places we have stayed in.

    Clean, fresh comfortable and very friendl helpful and professional staff. Home away from home. 3rd visit.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 18 June 2014

    Hello Clive, Thank you very much for the 5 star title,that is very pleasing. It was lovely to see you again.Take care and hope to see you both again. Once again thank you very much. Garry and Monica.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 24 March 2014
    "Recent trip"

    Lovely place to stay , this was our second visit . Friendly staff , superb rooms - very comfortable . We will be back

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 18 February 2014
    "Just the best"

    Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable. Friendly and most helpful staff. Would definitely stay at Bassingers again and again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 18 February 2014

    Hello David, thank you very much for the lovely review. The cleaners were delighted to see your comment,spotlessly clean and 5/5 rating. Love to have you back again and thank you.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 6 February 2014
    "Really good service"

    Clean property as advertised and no problems. Manager was very helpful and being able to check in early was a welcome bonus

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 22 January 2014
    "AMAZING LUXUOUS PLACE"

    Everything is perfect in this place, from the greetings to the cutlery. Clean, class, we had a large very comfortable unit for 4 people where we would have stayed longer if levin would not have been a one night stop over. The motel is well located with many places where to eat. The only concern was the train passing by realy close to the house but it didn't disturbed more than once or twice in the night. However we would certainly stay there again if we travel to NZ again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 3 October 2013
    "Comfortable place to stay"

    Friendly people, comfortable bed and we were warned about the proximity of the train tracks!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 1 October 2013
    "Bassingers Motor Lodge group tay"

    Lovely host, excellent and affordable unit, clean and tidy. Very nice - pity about the train noise. Would comeagain.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 4 September 2013
    "Excellent"

    Wonderful stay, very good hosts.

    i would consider recommending this to my friends & I would be happy to stay their again.

    keith

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 21 August 2013
    "Bassingers"

    We were most happy with Bassingers in Levin. It was recommended to us by a Levin local and we weren't disappointed.

    It was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The facilities were excellent

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 21 August 2013

    Thank you very much for your review. Its always very pleasing to know we are all doing our job well. Take care and look forward to seeing you both again.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 7 August 2013
    "Note the railway line"

    We stayed in Unit 5 which is one of the closest units to the railway line (and knew that when we booked) so as long as you don't mind the noise of a freight train going past your back window about 3 times during the hours of darkness, it is a very clean, comfortable, spacious and well equipped place to stay.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 24 July 2013
    "Good value"

    Very clean unit, comfortable bed with extra pillows, good kitchen facilities. Shower was excellent and lovely soft towels. Friendly and helpful staff/management on hand. Very handy to shops and eateries. We enjoyed our stay and would go back sometime.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 24 July 2013

    Thank you very much for the neat review. Our cleaners always love to see the reviews and we will show them yours. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and would love to see you all back again. Thank you very much.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 25 June 2013
    "Good value for money"

    The accommodation suited our requirements. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The owner/manager was welcoming and friendly. Good value for money

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 25 June 2013

    Hello David, thank you very much for the lovely review. We always show the reviews with the staff, they enjoy reading about how clean the rooms are. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope some day you make it back to Levin.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 22 May 2013
    "Good stay"

    I stayed at Bassingers for one night and found the welcome very friendly. The unit was clean and tidy, and the amenities were good. Lots of towels, and a good spa bath. The railway line is very close, but this is the same for all the places in this part of town. No complaints here.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Thursday, 23 May 2013

    Hello Karen, Thank you very much for your very honest review. it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Operator verified

    Tuesday, 30 April 2013
    "Great motel!"

    Immaculate, generous in room size and with everything we could have needed. Great attention to detail in providing comfort for tired drivers and excellent value for money. Definately the motel to stay in if you are in Levin.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 30 April 2013

    Hello Heather, thank you very much for your lovely review. Its always very pleasing to get a good report back. We will share your review with the cleaners. Once again thank you very much.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 22 April 2013
    "Average stay at Bassingers"

    Extremely clean however we were very disappointed that there were only 2 flat pillows and an empty body wash dispenser in the shower. The manager only switched on the frig on our arrival so chilling a bottle of wine was out of the question. Surely if you pre-pay for a room the frig should be on. This motel backs on to the railway line so be prepared to hear the trains.

    Rating: 2.5 out of 5.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 22 April 2013

    Hello Karen, Thank you for the extremely clean review on our room. There is always 4 pillows in every room, just look in the draw you would have seen an extra 2. Yes the body wash dispencer was empty because the bottles inside them are now obsolete and if i try to take the dispensers off the shower walls im scared of breaking the shower. All you had to do was discuss these issues with me to help you. Sorry about the trains, nothing i can do unfortunatly except buy some dynamite.Most motels in Levin are affected by the railway line.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 3 April 2013
    "stay for three nights"

    Absolutely fantastatic. Would recommend to all. Great hosts. Room had everything we needed in it. Even a fan was provided which many places do not think of and we normally take our own. If I go back to Levin I will stay there again.

    Very good

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 3 April 2013
    "Wonderful weekend"

    We had a lovely relaxed weekend away. Rooms and bathroom very clean and tidy. Access to town superb and nearby seaside towns to visit made for a very relaxing couple of days away. Great service at front desk also.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 27 March 2013
    "V. good"

    Very good quality for price. Light sleepers might find close proximity to train line disturbing at night.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 5 March 2013
    "Overnight stay"

    A very comfortable and clean place to stay , excellent location and very friendly manager . Will be booking a few nights stay for my parents & daughter later this month , so highly recommended .

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 4 March 2013
    "Nice and tidy"

    Booked a normal studio room and cant fault it really. Clean and tidy. Great shower and a full size ironing board as well. Not those nasty small crappy boards.

    Kitchen had normal stuff you would expect from a motel unit.

    Bed was a queen size and felt slightly "used" in the sense of being a bit soft and caused roll together.

    Only thing that gets me is the free wifi. They offer 100mb a day (i think-didnt get offered any) through Zenbu. I find this insufficent considering some ipad apps could chew through this and more. The price of wifi in this country sucks....went to Wellington and the CBD has free wifi - thats free wifi !!

    Another thing to consider is this motel is next door to the train tracks so dont be suprised to hear one rumble through at various times.

    Could walk to the main shops but better off driving.

    Always stayed here. Best place in Levin i find

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 25 February 2013
    "Bassingers Motor Lodge"

    Clean, tidy, spacious, nice ground floor motel & friendly owners, only negative are train lines very close, have stayed here twice now & you get use to them very quickly. good parking as well

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Saturday, 23 February 2013
    "One night only"

    Very nice property. Clean and comfortable and roomy. Flat TV on a movable low table! YAY! I'm sick of looking up at the "ceiling" at TV's in motels/studios, well done Bassingers. Handy parking for ground level, some units upstairs.

    Don't get a fright when the train comes thru!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 14 January 2013
    "Quiet and Tranquil Stay"

    Whenever I travel from Sth Island to Nth Island, we always stay here at Bassingers for as long as it's been built anyway. There has been a change to owners and this has not made any difference to the same experience we encounter. Keep up the good work. I rate Bassingers a 5.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 14 January 2013

    Hi Shanel, Thank you very much for your review. Its always a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. hope you all arrived home safely.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 14 January 2013
    "Levin"

    Our room was very spacious, well appointed, and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. A great choice of accommodation.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 7 January 2013
    "Levin"

    The quality of the motel and friendliness of the owners was fantastic. The rooms were spacious and very clean. It was great to have the outdoor table to enjoy evening meals. We would definitely stay again when we are back in NZ next.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 7 January 2013

    Hello Fiona, Monica and i would love to thank you very much for the wonderful review. Would love to see you all again.Have a great new year and take care.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 7 January 2013
    "Good Value for money, free Wifi!"

    This is the second time we have stayed here and have no complaints. The rooms are spacious and clean, the shower is great and you get extra milk. The free wifi is a total plus (and unexpected) and the parking is in a courtyard so really secure. There has been mention of train noise, and we did hear it this time (last time we were downstairs and didn't hear it). It is important to point out that nearly every motel in Levin is on the train track so I don't think it matters where you stay, you are still going to get a wee bit of noise.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 7 January 2013

    Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. Its always very pleasing to get a good honest report and the 5/5 tops it off. Hope you arrived home safely and have a great new year.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 2 January 2013
    "Perfect"

    Great location and facilities and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Make sure you pamper Hobo the cat.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 11 December 2012
    "Comfortable and clean"

    Over night stay - it was comfortable, clean, had everything we needed.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 10 December 2012
    "Bassingers Motor Lodge Levin"

    although my wife & i only stayed the one night , the staff were very helpful & accommodating, the unit was very clean modern & well appointed, the King size bed was fantastic, i slept better in that than in my own bed, we would have liked to to of stayed longer but commitments prevented us, we will stay there again. we will be recommending the motel to friends,

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 25 September 2012
    "bassingers"

    The beds were great. Due to a death in the family I had to leave a day earlier...They would not refund me a day.. due to business I have to return to Levin..guess where I wont be staying..The manager has a bad attitude

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 25 September 2012

    Hello Raymond, i wish you would have stayed around for a minute for an explination instead of storming off in a huff. Firstly i could not refund your accommodation as we didnt have your money. You made a booking through Jasons and they had your money. We cannot refund what we dont have.If you ask Jasons they will verify that.You were booked in on the Sunday16th and Monday 17th September, you came to me on the 17th, demanding a refund. We have a 24 hour cancelation policy which is what most motels have and that would have been on your jasons paperwork.You obviously did not understand that policy.Thank you very much for saying our beds are great.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.

  • Wednesday, 19 September 2012
    "Great Stay"

    Exceptionally clean upstairs studio unit, spacious and quiet. Great hospitality. Have stayed in many and I must say this has been the best so far. Many thanks Garry & Monica.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 22 May 2012
    "AWESOME!!!"

    This motel was an excellent stay. Late check in and was provided the best hospitality overall that I have received from any motel across the country. A must stay and recommended for the future.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 22 May 2012

    Thank you very much for your great review.It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Take care, dont work to hard and all the best.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 19 April 2012
    "Private with great facilities"

    Great facilities. Room was spacious, airy, reasonably priced and very private (we had an upstairs studio unit) - just what we wanted. We will definitely stay here again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Sunday, 15 April 2012
    "Lovely breakaway from Wellington"

    Its a great place to stay if you want to escape Wellington for a night or two, lots of fun places to stop there and back. This motel is a real gem lovely, modern with a great spa bath :) Nice hosts.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 16 April 2012

    Thank you both for the great review, we were not expecting this.Its always lovelly to get positive feed back, which is a reward for all the hard work we put into the motel.once again thank you so much.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 13 April 2012
    "Bassingers stay"

    nicely appointed, good location, good people.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 16 April 2012

    Thank you very much for your rating of us and the motel as 4/5. It was our pleasure to look after you and your husband for the 2 nights. once again thank you very much.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 14 March 2012
    "Best in town"

    Very comfortable and the best I have stayed at in Levin. Trains can be loud, but same issue as the other motels.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 2 March 2012
    "Good"

    Found room and facilities to be very clean and comfortable. Person at reception was very friendly and helpful

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Sunday, 12 February 2012
    "Clean and quiet"

    Friendly and helpful welcome. Clean and quiet.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content

  • Saturday, 11 February 2012
    "Very helpful host"

    We stayed at Bassingers early February. The motel was very clean, had everything you could want, and most of all, I want to record my thanks to Garry (an excellent host). Garry was very helpful after we had trouble with our car (we'd hit a rock or something on the road), and even offered to fetch us if the car gave trouble after leaving Levin.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 7 February 2012
    "Nice and clean!!"

    Great place, friendly owners, clean and spacious.

    Would book again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 17 October 2011
    "Bassingers Motor Lodge stay"

    nice unit nice hoast will stay again

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 4 October 2011
    "OK but expensive"

    Bassingers was perfectly fine - but for $130 we expected a bit more. The bathroom was great - shower & spa bath brilliant, and bedroom was functional.

    However there was a herd of elephants in the room above us next morning - so no chance of a relaxing sleep in - and when I went to check out they didn't seem to know whether or not I'd paid when we checked in (we had) so had to muck around finding my receipt ... annoying.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 4 October 2011

    My wife and i had a very well earned day off on the Saturday that you checked out. So we were not in reception when you checked out.It was only the first time the lady that was looking after reception has done this job.We believe she is more than competent and just trying to do a very good job.The last thing she needed was someone running off without paying on her first day.Monica and i only get about 1 day off a month together. So our time away from the motel is very precious to us.Thank you very much for staying with us.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 31 August 2011
    "Good place to stay"

    Clean and friendly. Bit noisy at times with train tracks close buy but great facilities.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 8 June 2011
    "Owners/Staff are fantastic and friendly"

    Great place to stay however the trains can be a bit noisey. Nice cooked breakfast,. poached eggs best I have had for awhile. - Very friendly place to stay and easy to find.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Saturday, 21 May 2011
    "Great"

    I would highly recomend Bassingers Motor Lodge to any one the service received was very friendly and the room was spotless. I'll be back in no time.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 16 May 2011
    "Great Location and Facilities"

    Very nice place, clean, tidy and comfortable. I was impressed that the laundry facilities were free. The only thing that was unfortunate was the train tracks immediatelty behind my room. It was difficult to get sleep as the trains run during the night as well.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content

  • Thursday, 14 October 2010
    "Lovely clean motel"

    Great motel to stay at - was impressed with the promotion of energy efficiency.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 12 August 2010
    "Neat, Tidy & Professional"

    My stay was extremely memorable for many reasons. My Kingsize Bed, Spa Bath and very tidy room was such a pleasure to be a part of and would definitely return there anytime I needed to stay in levin

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
More Reviews

Post a Review

You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.

Back to Levin Accommodation (Motels & Motor Lodges)

Phone Number

  • 06 367 0048
  • 0800 276 820
  • 06 367 0078
Email
  • Send
  • Thank you Thank you for your enquiry. It has been sent to the property and they will process it within 24 hours. Should you not receive a response in a timely manner, please phone the property directly.

View Map

Bassingers Motor Lodge
374 Oxford Street
Levin
New Zealand
5510
Loading
Loading...
Transport & Rental