Unit 1 is our Family Unit. There is a Queen Bed in the lounge and 2 single beds in the bedroom. The Unit is located on the Ground Floor giving ease of access.
There is a Queen Bed in the bedroom. The Unit is located on the Ground Floor giving ease of access.
Great hosts, good unit, excellent location close to beach and short walk to Mission Bay restaurants.
Thank you so much for the great review, maybe we see you next time you are in Auckland.
We had an excellent, enjoyable stay at Aarangi Motel.. Very friendly welcome at reception on arrival. Very clean well appointed accommodation with fully equipped kitchenette. Extremely quiet location just 3 minutes walk from the very nice pohutukawa tree lined Kohi beach, café (very good coffee), bakery and a restaurant. 3 minutes walk in the other direction and there is an excellent Italian restaurant (with takeaways if preferred), café and a bakery. The walkway/cycle way along Tamaki Drive passes through Kohi Beach.
We certainly recommend this Motel.
Thank you for such a wonderful review, so appreciated, it is the wonderful location which sets the scene.
Hope to see you next visit.
We really enjoyed our stay at Aarangi Motel. The motel is in a great location, close to the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was lovely and clean with everything that was needed, plus a little balcony. When we are next in Auckland we will come back.
Thank you for that lovely review, thank you for being such lovely guests. We hope to see you in Auckland again.
This is m5y second stay at the Aarangi and as far as I am concerned it
rates a "five". Ros and Dennis are very friendly and helpful
Thank you for your lovely review, we so appreciate your kind words. See you again soon.
warm welcome,very clean,close to beach and cafes ect
Thank you so much for your review, maybe one day you visit again.
The third time I've stayed here while visiting Auckland. There is no place better located, no owners more helpful. The price is reasonable, too.
That's a really amazing review, thank you so much, it was a pleasure having both yourself and wife to stay at the Motel, we hope to see you again when you are next in Auckland.
The Motel was fantastic, very clean and the room had all the facilities we needed and more.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and won't hesitate to stay again and would highly recommend. Rating 5 for excellent!
Thank you for this wonderful review, we so appreciate it, and hope to see you again in the future.
manager is very helpful and friendly
close to beach and bus stop
nice cafe close by
super clean and spacios
Thank you for your review, the location is quite special with the beach, cafes and bus stop being so close and just a short bus ride to the city.
What a great hidden gem this Motel is. Very clean, tidy and comfortable and conveniently located near the beach in Kohimarama. Lovely big beach towels provided to take to the Beach.
Thank you for the great review, and pleased you enjoyed the beach towels.
Was there for a family member in the Mission Bay triathlon so it was a perfect location. It was also really tidy and clean and the host was excellent and friendly.
Thank you so much for such a great review, really appreciated.
for over 35 years, we have chosen to stay in Kohimarama if possible because it is on the bay & close to relatives & friends. we look for a quiet location to help us get over the international flight jetlag. this motel was quiet, convenient, friendly & well appointed even though space was modest. we give it a rating of 4.
Thank you for your positive review, it is appreciated. We hope to see you next time you are visiting Kohimarama.
Clean, comfortable motel to stay at, very family oriented and very welcoming.
Thank you so much for reviewing the Motel, we really appreciate your comments.
Nice tidy motel and welcoming manager's. You do step back into the 70's with the room style and layout but close to beach and cafes
Thank you for your comments, yes the location is great, so close to Kohimarama Beach and within walking distance to the restaurants of Mission Bay and the village of St Heliers Bay.
Good simple rooms, wooden floors so noisy down stairs from the thumping upstairs. Hot water very low pressure
Thank you for your review and your honesty. I agree with your comments.
I try the best I can for our guests but clearly have let you down, the best I can offer is to say that I would have gone to ask the guests to be quiet but as we were only made aware of the noise when you checked, it was then too late to try to rectify. Regarding the pressure of water we do have a low pressure hot water system.
Good facilities and fantastic location!
Thank you for reviewing your stay. The location is pretty amazing especially if you make use of the lovely walks along the waterfront, cafes and restaurants. Hope to see you again.
Actually stayed 2 nights and enjoyed. Very helpful staff. Comfortable stay with facilities close by. Will stay there again.
Thank you for your review, pleasure to have you stay at the Motel, hope to see you again.
The Aarangi is a gorgeous motel close to the beach and plenty of cafes. It is within easy walking distance of other bays/restaurants. The room was very clean, contained everything required and generally had a really gorgeous 'feel' to it. The owner was helpful and pleasant. A really fab stay and would recommend to anyone.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Motel, and thank you so much for a great positive review as well, it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you next time you are in Auckland and need accommodation in the area.
Impeccably clean and the hospitality was top notch.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Motel, it is most appreciated.
Will pass your lovely comments onto our cleaning staff.
See you again.
Well furnished, well equipped, comfortable unit. We appreciated the helpfulness of the owners in accommodating our late-night arrival, not requesting any deposit, and the extreme patience shown when we encountered problems with our card payment. Nice area, good cafe / take away very close by and a large range of other cafes, restaurants and other small shops within 10-15mins walk. All in all a very good introduction to New Zealand.
Thank you for your review, it's great that you enjoyed the area, and found it a good introduction to NZ, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. See you again.
Great location, and the owners are extremely accommodating. We needed to alter our booking at late notice and they made the changes with absolutely no fuss.
Very comfortable and clean rooms.
Will be my first choice when I return to auckland
Great to receive such a positive review, many thanks, look forward to seeing you next time.
Old and run down. Smelt and the smell was even stronger in the bedroom. Couldn't sleep it smelt so bad. Dirty old carpet, felt close to a hostel type of accommodation. Way Over Priced. Horrible shower, had to go thru the cold cycle to turn it off, that's quite eye opening literally! Wish we could have stayed somewhere else.
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are really sorry to hear that your stay wasn't a good experience. We would have appreciated you advising us when you were staying, when I enquired if everything was OK with your unit you did reply "it was OK or fine" or words to that effect. We do hope that when you next visit Auckland that you find accommodation in the area which is acceptable to you.
The owners were so pleasant and the unit was very clean and comfortable. Close to shops and the water. Will be going back this month.
I give it a 5 rating.
Family of four adults stayed one night to do Auckland Sea Kayaks night trip to Rangitoto. Location of motel was excellent - easy to get to and from airport, easy to get to the kayak trip and great for swim, run and coffees the next morning. Motel is quiet, owners super friendly and helpful, plenty of equipment in kitchen, quality products in bathroom. We would stay there again.
What a wonderful review thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you next time.
Loved having our own place and particularly liked the upstairs balcony. As the weather was so good, didn't want to watch much TV, but if we had done, there were very comfy tilting leather chairs to do so on! Given lots of advice and help from Ros the owner. Only complaint was that the cold wash didn't really clean my clothes.
Thank you so much for the lovely review, really great to hear your comments and most appreciated, hope to see you again in Auckland.
Lovely hotel and very friendly owners. Would recommend the Motel for a stay in Auckland.
Thank you for your review, much appreciated, hope to see you next visit..
The stay was excellent. Rating 5
Thank you for the review we hope you have enjoyed the remainder of your holiday
loved this place, the cleanest accommn we have ever encountered! hosts so friendly, but not intrusive either. & they have thought of everything. it is fibro stucco fully renovated retro splendour, so well located one block back from prime beachfront with full array of local shops within a block's walk. good size balconies 2nd level. only downside is slightly cramped bedroom a la 50s hotel style but a spare bed in the main area very useful compensation. the proprietors are so welcoming & forthcoming with local tips. totally recommend or those who like some personality in their accommodation. oh, & there are stairs to navigate...5 stars except for bedroom size.
What an amazing review thank you so much, really appreciate hearing from you. Hope to see you both again sometime in the future when you next visit NZ.
Pleasant and helpful hosts who supplied a clean and well presented unit
Thank you for your words much appreciated, we enjoying having you stay at the Motel.
We wanted a nice clean peaceful motel for a good nights sleep and that is what we got. Thank you very much.
small issue with sky reception very fuzzy but that should be a easy fix.
Thank you for your review, will check the Sport channel out again. We got it sorted a couple of weeks ago but looks like it has happened again. Thank you for advising me. Will be sorted this afternoon.
Welcoming and obliging hosts. Comfortable bed, clean rooms and convenient, quiet location. A reasonable price for Auckland. Quality of the cable TV service indifferent, but fixable. Looking forward to another visit soon.
Thank you so much for your review very much appreciated. We are having the Sky Sport channels looked at today, so should be sorted shortly. Look forward to seeing you next visit.
You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.