Unit 1 is our Family Unit. There is a Queen Bed in the lounge and 2 single beds in the bedroom. The Unit is located on the Ground Floor giving ease of access.
There is a Queen Bed in the bedroom. The Unit is located on the Ground Floor giving ease of access.
The Aarangi is a gorgeous motel close to the beach and plenty of cafes. It is within easy walking distance of other bays/restaurants. The room was very clean, contained everything required and generally had a really gorgeous 'feel' to it. The owner was helpful and pleasant. A really fab stay and would recommend to anyone.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Motel, and thank you so much for a great positive review as well, it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you next time you are in Auckland and need accommodation in the area.
Impeccably clean and the hospitality was top notch.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Motel, it is most appreciated.
Will pass your lovely comments onto our cleaning staff.
See you again.
Well furnished, well equipped, comfortable unit. We appreciated the helpfulness of the owners in accommodating our late-night arrival, not requesting any deposit, and the extreme patience shown when we encountered problems with our card payment. Nice area, good cafe / take away very close by and a large range of other cafes, restaurants and other small shops within 10-15mins walk. All in all a very good introduction to New Zealand.
Thank you for your review, it's great that you enjoyed the area, and found it a good introduction to NZ, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. See you again.
Great location, and the owners are extremely accommodating. We needed to alter our booking at late notice and they made the changes with absolutely no fuss.
Very comfortable and clean rooms.
Will be my first choice when I return to auckland
Great to receive such a positive review, many thanks, look forward to seeing you next time.
Old and run down. Smelt and the smell was even stronger in the bedroom. Couldn't sleep it smelt so bad. Dirty old carpet, felt close to a hostel type of accommodation. Way Over Priced. Horrible shower, had to go thru the cold cycle to turn it off, that's quite eye opening literally! Wish we could have stayed somewhere else.
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are really sorry to hear that your stay wasn't a good experience. We would have appreciated you advising us when you were staying, when I enquired if everything was OK with your unit you did reply "it was OK or fine" or words to that effect. We do hope that when you next visit Auckland that you find accommodation in the area which is acceptable to you.
The owners were so pleasant and the unit was very clean and comfortable. Close to shops and the water. Will be going back this month.
I give it a 5 rating.
Family of four adults stayed one night to do Auckland Sea Kayaks night trip to Rangitoto. Location of motel was excellent - easy to get to and from airport, easy to get to the kayak trip and great for swim, run and coffees the next morning. Motel is quiet, owners super friendly and helpful, plenty of equipment in kitchen, quality products in bathroom. We would stay there again.
What a wonderful review thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you next time.
Loved having our own place and particularly liked the upstairs balcony. As the weather was so good, didn't want to watch much TV, but if we had done, there were very comfy tilting leather chairs to do so on! Given lots of advice and help from Ros the owner. Only complaint was that the cold wash didn't really clean my clothes.
Thank you so much for the lovely review, really great to hear your comments and most appreciated, hope to see you again in Auckland.
Lovely hotel and very friendly owners. Would recommend the Motel for a stay in Auckland.
Thank you for your review, much appreciated, hope to see you next visit..
The stay was excellent. Rating 5
Thank you for the review we hope you have enjoyed the remainder of your holiday
loved this place, the cleanest accommn we have ever encountered! hosts so friendly, but not intrusive either. & they have thought of everything. it is fibro stucco fully renovated retro splendour, so well located one block back from prime beachfront with full array of local shops within a block's walk. good size balconies 2nd level. only downside is slightly cramped bedroom a la 50s hotel style but a spare bed in the main area very useful compensation. the proprietors are so welcoming & forthcoming with local tips. totally recommend or those who like some personality in their accommodation. oh, & there are stairs to navigate...5 stars except for bedroom size.
What an amazing review thank you so much, really appreciate hearing from you. Hope to see you both again sometime in the future when you next visit NZ.
Pleasant and helpful hosts who supplied a clean and well presented unit
Thank you for your words much appreciated, we enjoying having you stay at the Motel.
We wanted a nice clean peaceful motel for a good nights sleep and that is what we got. Thank you very much.
small issue with sky reception very fuzzy but that should be a easy fix.
Thank you for your review, will check the Sport channel out again. We got it sorted a couple of weeks ago but looks like it has happened again. Thank you for advising me. Will be sorted this afternoon.
Welcoming and obliging hosts. Comfortable bed, clean rooms and convenient, quiet location. A reasonable price for Auckland. Quality of the cable TV service indifferent, but fixable. Looking forward to another visit soon.
Thank you so much for your review very much appreciated. We are having the Sky Sport channels looked at today, so should be sorted shortly. Look forward to seeing you next visit.
You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.