Aspen Lodge Motel

Self Rated

User Rated

New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury > Hanmer Springs > Hanmer Springs Motels, Motor Lodges & Motor Inns
  • Aspen Lodge Motel - Hanmer Springs
  • Aspen Lodge Motel, 24 Jacks Pass Road, Hanmer Springs
  • Aspen Lodge Motel - Hanmer Springs
  • Aspen Lodge Motel, 24 Jacks Pass Road, Hanmer Springs
Aspen Lodge Motel is located in Hanmer Springs and has 12 spacious luxury units available to let for guests. The room options are studios, 1brm, 2brm, spa bath and access units. Upstairs units have private balcony with outdoor furniture and views. Off-street car parking available for each unit. Complimentary Wi-Fi access. DVD player in each unit. Library of over 700 complimentary DVDs, Sky decoder in each unit, 50+ Sky channels to choose from. Complimentary broadband internet access in reception.

Hanmer Spring is located in the Canterbury region and is a two hour drive away from Christchurch. It is renowned for its therapeutic hot springs and rock pools. There are two ski fields in the Hanmer Springs area which are open during winter: the Hanmer Springs Ski Area and Mount Lyford. We are approximately 5min walk to the thermal pools, cafes, restaurants and village centre. Although we love animals, we do not allow guests' pet/pets or working dog/dogs within our complex.

Aspen Lodge Motel is located at 24 Jacks Pass Road. Tariff: double/twin $120-$160; extra person $20. Book your Hanmer Springs accommodation through Jasons.

Amenities

  • Access facilities
  • Barbecue
  • Breakfast Available
  • Cot/highchair
  • DVD player
  • Electric blankets
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Hair dryer
  • In-Room Spa
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Laundry/laundry service
  • Microwave
  • Complimentary DVD movies
  • 40+ Sky Digital Channels
  • Sky TV
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 4 June 2013
    "We'll be back!"

    Our stay at Aspen Lodge was great, the motel was very modern and beautifully clean, with great kitchen and bathroom facilities. Value for money was exceptional! The owners were away and the lady filling in was a bit rude, (we are a young couple) insinuating that we were singing the registration form and giving our credit card details as we were likely to steal something. Other than that no complaints!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 4 June 2013

    Hi Thomas, I apologise if you thought I was a bit rude asking for your credit card details etc. I was only following the instructions of the Owners, it is common practice for everyone, and not just for you because you were young. I am sorry that you thought that I was thinking you would steal somethingYvonne

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 23 May 2013
    "aspen lodge"

    lovely & clean, friendly helpful staff. Was a bit noisy being directly above office & right beside driveway

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 10 April 2013
    "Aspen a fantastic stay"

    As always the Aspen is a fabulous place to stay, a reasonable rate and the rooms are always immaculate clean and the provision of the incidential things is outstanding. We have always found the hosts very pleasant people and will go out of there way to be helpful and make your stay enjoyable.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 14 March 2013
    "2 Night stay early March"

    A very spacious clean and well equipped unit with pleasant furnishings.

    Thought it had lots of nice touches(biscuits etc) inside and outside the unit and felt very at home there.Owner very friendly and wouldn' t hesitate to stay there again.

    Excellent value too!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 2 February 2012
    "Not just any motel..."

    Picking a motel that pleases my wife is not at all easy...

    But to get one that has the extra little touches (like muffins, moisteriser and dispenser soap) and to be presented so nicely keeps her happy, and therefore me (I got free wireless!). The Rotary Youth Exchange Students got free DVD(s) which gave me time for some rest & a beer.

    Bliss.... :)

    Well worth it.

    Murray

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Thursday, 2 February 2012

    A sincere thank you Murray for your kind review of your stay with us. It was our pleasure. Kind regards Merv and Anne

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 12 January 2012
    "Excellent"

    Reception was very friendly and helpful sharing information and maps with us.

    Motel was excellent, so clean and welcoming.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Thursday, 12 January 2012

    Thank you for your review of your stay with us, it was our pleasure. Kind regards Merv and Anne

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Sunday, 10 April 2011
    "Ideal location in Hanmar Springs"

    This motel is an excellent choice for a few days in Hanmar Springs. Walking distance to spas and shops and very comfortable and well equipped accommodation. Very helpful staff and very clean rooms. When inquiring about the BBQ, one was set up right away on our balcony. We would definitely return when next in New Zealand.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 21 January 2011
    "AWESOME"

    I loved staying here my first time in Hamner in over 30 years and had a wonderful time. The hosts are lovely people and make you feel at home.

    The rooms are lovely, comfortable and clean will definetely stay next time we go.

    Oh and the little muffins were are delightful surprise and treat.

    thanks

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 11 November 2010
    "loved the Motel"

    Service was great, plenty of space in lounge and bedroom with large king bed, very tidy, big tv in the lounge. We ordered breakfast for the morning and was very happy with the size of the meal full English b/fast. 5 min walking to the pubs and pools.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 6 August 2010
    "Great place to stay"

    Very nice clean units very handy to Hot pools The DVD slectuion was great and so were the muffins were a very nice touch. Thank You we really enjoyed our stay.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Friday, 6 August 2010

    It was our pleasure Christopher. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 4 August 2010
    "Home away from home!"

    This is the second time we have stayed at the Aspen Lodge Motel and we will definitely be returning again soon.

    Nicely appointed, clean rooms with all the usual features and some extras like electric blankets and a free DVD library.

    The room was serviced everyday at a high standard and we were even left a small plate of home baked muffins one morning!

    Thank you for a great stay.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Friday, 6 August 2010

    Thank you Duncan. It is our pleasure to be of service.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
More Reviews

Post a Review

You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.

Back to Hanmer Springs Accommodation (Motels & Motor Lodges)

Phone Number

  • 03 315 7224
  • 0800 277 365
  • 03 315 7994
Email
  • Send
  • Thank you Thank you for your enquiry. It has been sent to the property and they will process it within 24 hours. Should you not receive a response in a timely manner, please phone the property directly.

View Map

Aspen Lodge Motel
24 Jacks Pass Road
Hanmer Springs
New Zealand
7360
Loading
Loading...
Transport & Rental