Marinaview Apartments

Self Rated

User Rated

New Zealand > North Island > Eastland > Gisborne > Gisborne Serviced Apartments & Self-Contained Accommodation
  • Marinaview Apartments, Gisborne
  • Marinaview Apartments - Gisborne
  • Marinaview Apartments - Gisborne
  • Marinaview Apartments - Gisborne
  • Marinaview Apartments - Gisborne
  • Marinaview Apartments - Gisborne
  • Marinaview Apartments - Gisborne
  • Marinaview Apartments - Gisborne
  • We have detected that you do not have Javascript enabled or the latest version of Flash Player installed.

    Get Flash Player
    To view the Video you must enable Javascript and install Adobe Flash Player 9 or above.

  • Marinaview Apartments, Gisborne
  • Marinaview Apartments - Gisborne
  • Marinaview Apartments - Gisborne
  • Marinaview Apartments - Gisborne
  • Marinaview Apartments - Gisborne
  • Marinaview Apartments - Gisborne
  • Marinaview Apartments - Gisborne
  • Marinaview Apartments - Gisborne
Marinaview Apartments offers spacious and comfortable accommodation that is suitable for corporate and family accommodation in Gisborne.

Luxury spacious 1-2-3brm apartments on the banks of Turanganui River with views over the port, marina and out to Young Nicks Head. All apartments are self-contained with quality Euro kitchen, microwave, leather lounge furniture, ensuite with shower, bath, hair dryer, queen size beds, home theatre (Sky TV, VCR, DVD, stereo), air-conditioning, auto laundry, iron/ironing board and balcony.

The apartment has a lap pool, barbecue, gym, sauna and secure underground parking. Mini theatre and restaurant - Sunsets for the soul is located on-site.

It is in a central location with a 2min walk to cafes and bars and 3min walk to the CBD and is in a handy location to beaches and shopping precinct (all within 1km)

Marinaview Apartments is located at 6 Reads Quay. Book your apartment accommodation in Gisborne from Jasons.

Amenities

  • 24hr reception/nightbell
  • Air-conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Bath
  • Conference Facilities
  • Continental breakfast
  • Cooked breakfast
  • DVD player
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Gym
  • Hair dryer
  • In-Room Broadband
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Laundry/laundry service
  • Microwave
  • Restaurant
  • Secure Parking
  • Secure Storage
  • Sky TV
  • Spa Pool
  • Swimming pool
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 13 May 2015
    "Great location"

    What a great location, close to everything and a great view.

    Clean and very well presented, very friendly manager, nothing was a problem.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 12 March 2014
    "Graduation Stay"

    The Marina View apartment I booked was perfect for the occasion. We celebrated a graduation with a dinner for family and friends, it was spacious and suited what we needed. Will definitely use them again. The caretaker and manager were extremely helpful to us and made us feel so welcome.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Thursday, 13 March 2014

    Thank you Catherine for taking the time to review your experience we love to specialize in assisting celebrations so happy that you were able to be together for your special occasion. The apartments lend themselves to family celebrations and creating happy memories.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 20 February 2013
    "Unhappy"

    We would like to write a good review of Marinaview, unfortunately 3 days before we were due to stay there our booking confirmed by you was cancelled due to supposed double booking. We wanted to stay in Marinaview as that was where my daughter was staying with her wedding party which included us. The short notice and the handling of this matter was totally unacceptable and unprofessional.

    Lyn Heavey

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Friday, 15 March 2013

    I am extremely sorry about not being able to provide you the accommodation you booked with at Marina View. We did our very best to ensure that you were given the best possible deal with the Portside Hotel within 2 min walk next door. I fully understand your feelings I did every thing I possibly could to compensate.Please understand this is no reflection on Jasons but was a serious error on my part. Maybe you will come and stay at Marina View some other time and let us spoil you to make up for this serious error.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 20 February 2013
    "No booking not happy"

    We received a text from Katherine to tell us they had overbooked for a wedding and there was no room for us. Katherine booked us in at the Portside Hotel, which I suggest anyone should use instead of the Marinaview.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Friday, 15 March 2013

    I am extremely sorry about not being able to provide the accommodation you booked with Marina View. I did phone you and leave a message, I asked Portside Hotel next door to give you the very best deal to compensate for this serious error, Maybe you will come and stay some other time and allow me to spoil you to make up for this very serious error.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 29 May 2012
    "Very nice apartments. Just a little confusing getting the keys and dropping them off"

    If the had a key Dropbox that would be great otherwise a fantastic place to stay. I very much recommend it.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 30 May 2012

    Thanks for coming to stay Robert, Thanks for your comment about the keys will endeavour to make it clear on the web site.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 12 April 2012
    "Great place to stay"

    Apartment clean and tidy, quiet, well located. Great spot for a family.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 26 March 2012
    "Excellent Accomodation"

    Had a great stay at the Marina View appartments, our 2 bedroom appartment was huge and just what we needed, a pity we couldn't stay for more than the two nights. The manager Catherine was very friendly and helpful.

    Would definately stay again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 27 March 2012

    Thanks Ross for taking the time to complete this Review we do our very best to ensure our guests have a great stay so happy that you enjoyed yourselves look forward to having you and your friends come again to celebrate the first city in the world to greet the sun. Kind regards Catherine

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 19 March 2012
    "Very poor"

    Reception is non-existent - you telephone when you arrive and someone comes to let you in the front door ad give you a key five minutes later. The apartments are nice but are not serviced on a daily basis. When we arrived there was old food in the freezer ant smelling wet towels in the washing machine.

    Very much less that perfect.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 19 March 2012

    Thank you for your second review as previous stated in reply to your first review our web site clearly requests guests text or phone 15 min prior to arrival to allow the manager time to get to the apartments to welcome you. The web site clearly states that the apartments are not serviced that are large apartments when many guests stay for over a year, they are spacious and homely all linen is supplied the manager is available 24 hours per day for any extra requests which are always responded to with warm friendly manner. The manager will greet 24 hours a day and makes herself available regardless of how late. I am sorry that you found the service very much less than perfect we did our very best to make your stay special giving you a penthouse apartment which normally would rent out for $325 per night for the nightly rate of $185.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 19 March 2012
    "Very poor"

    Reception is non-existent - you telephone when you arrive and someone comes to let you in the front door ad give you a key five minutes later. The apartments are nice but are not serviced on a daily basis. When we arrived there was old food in the freezer ant smelling wet towels in the washing machine.

    Very much less that perfect.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 19 March 2012

    We apologize for the towels that the previous guests had washed the cleaner did not realise the small packet of peas was removed immediately you pointed that out to us,t Our web site clearly states that the apartments are not serviced apartments, full linen is supplied the manager is available via phone or text 24 hours per day for any extra requests. The web site requests that quests text or phone 15 min prior to arrival to allow the manager to welcome quests.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 23 January 2012
    "jan 2012"

    The property was well presented clean and tidy, It wasa nice place to say but we never saw aanyone in the 3 days we were there no towels, no cleaning, no beds bein made all the sort of things you get for $100 a night.

    In my opinion a good place but check on services as we got none and will go back across the road next time.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 19 March 2012

    Thank you for your review Andrew as clearly stated on the web site Marina View Apartments are Not serviced. There is linen and cleaning products supplied. The manager is only a phone call or text away 24hrs per day to provide for any extra requests.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 22 August 2011
    "Worth revisiting"

    I stayed for a period of 2 nights and found the apartments to be perfect for the stay. Amenities you could not fault as all you need is there. Catherine was totally accomodating with any requests and her helpful attitude makes the stay all that much better. I have no problems in returning or recommending to others

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 16 March 2011
    "Weekend Getaway"

    I am a hotel/motel person with the family in tow, when looking at accommodation I aim for children friendly places. I actually looked at the Emerald Hotel but found the prices far too expensive. A friend then suggested the Marinaview Apartments, I have never stayed at an apartment and the price was affordable so booked in there. Catherine upgraded us to Unit 201 at no extra cost, and the apartment was fabulous, I would recommend the Marinaview Apartments to everyone and anyone AAAA+. It was like a home away from home, it had everything you could want or need and the apartment was children friendly. The whole place was marvelous, for future reference I will book apartments, the space is amazing and the prices are just the same or sometimes cheaper than a motel/hotel and you get more room and additional extras for your money. Highly recommended, Catherine our stay was excellent, thank you.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Saturday, 4 December 2010
    "Space and views"

    Nicely appointed apartment, with lovely views, easy walk to town and cafes. Good to have plenty of space and balcony to sit and enjoy the view. Big bathroom, but water pressure was a bit disappointing.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 18 November 2010
    "Not very impressed"

    Found out on arrival the apartment was double booked so shown alternate room (without deck small,and tired furniture) very disappointed with standard.Yet another alternate room looked into a wall-not the image portrayed on your website. Katherine the manager apologised and found us alternate accomodation at The Emerald Hotel which was excellent.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 27 March 2012

    Thank you for your review Dianne, I wish to make it clear that I offered you a privately owned apartment in the Hotel Next Door Portside Hotel which over looked the harbour and pacific ocean which you did not like offered you another apartment in the Portside Hotel next door to Marina View which you also did not like Marina view as modern furniture the apartments are large and we were very sorry to have double booked your stay I am glad that you enjoyed your alternate accommodation at the Emerald hope you will come and stay with us some other time. Kind regards Catherine

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Saturday, 14 August 2010
    "What More Could You Ask For"

    Marinaview Apartments are stunning. Very comfortable and spacious for two. Very nicely decorated and it felt like home but better. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed an extra night.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
More Reviews

Post a Review

You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.

Back to Gisborne Accommodation (Serviced Apartments Accommodation)

Phone Number

  • 06 869 0060
  • 0274 307 296
  • 06 868 8623
Email
  • Send
  • Thank you Thank you for your enquiry. It has been sent to the property and they will process it within 24 hours. Should you not receive a response in a timely manner, please phone the property directly.

View Map

Marinaview Apartments
6 Reads Quay
Gisborne
New Zealand
Loading
Loading...
Transport & Rental