Garden Motel

Qualmark Rated

User Rated

New Zealand > South Island > Eastern Otago > Dunedin > Dunedin Motels, Motor Lodges & Motor Inns
  • Garden Motel, Dunedin
  • Garden Motel, Dunedin
  • Garden Motel, Dunedin
  • Garden Motel, Dunedin
  • Garden Motel, Dunedin
  • Garden Motel, Dunedin
  • Garden Motel, Dunedin
  • Garden Motel, Dunedin
  • Garden Motel, Dunedin
  • Garden Motel, Dunedin
  • Garden Motel, Dunedin
  • Garden Motel, Dunedin
Garden Motel is a Qualmark 3-star plus Motel in Dunedin. Accommodation consists of 16 well appointed units ranging from small studio units to 2 bedroom apartments that sleep up to 6 and 2 with access facilities.

Fully equipped kitchen, kitchenette, microwave, ensuite with shower, hair dryer, phone, wireless internet, 6-channel Sky TV, electric blankets, heating, iron/ironing board, daily newspaper. Cot and highchair available. Other facilities include continental breakfast available on request served to room, tour booking service, ample off-street parking and pets by arrangement.

Tariff: 2 persons $95-$170; extra person $20; hospital and group rates available. Visa, MasterCard, Amex, Diners, Eftpos. Member MANZ.

Garden Motel is situated less than 2km to shops, restaurants, cinemas, theatres, galleries, university, hospital, Olveston H

Amenities

  • Access facilities
  • Continental breakfast
  • Cot/highchair
  • Electric blankets
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Hair dryer
  • In-Room Wireless
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry/laundry service
  • Microwave
  • Sky TV
  • Jasons verified

    Sunday, 12 April 2015
    "Close to the city with heaps of space"

    Easy parking, large apartment, well equipped, friendly people, free WiFi, warm, cosy, easy room access. What more could you want?

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 13 April 2015

    Thank you for your review John. We try to make our guests comfortable and are pleased that you found your unit spacious and warm. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when you are in Dunedin.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 21 April 2014
    "Excellent room however no internet was disappointing"

    I would definitely stay again, room was very clean and tidy, area was quiet, not far from town. Was only disappointed there was no internet which I must say was out of the control of the owners. I do recommend AA++

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 21 April 2014

    We are so sorry about the internet access. We had a lot of trouble, which thank goodness was eventually sorted. We hope you stay with us again and that you have internet!

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 24 March 2014
    "VERY COMFORTABLE PROPERTY"

    Excellent stay at your Motel Very spacious everything in the cupboards and kitchen to make our own meals, lovely décor. Would definitely stay here again

    Thank you. \

    Rating 5

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 25 March 2014

    Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 10 February 2014
    "A very good Motel"

    A good motel. Clean, friendly staff. Everything you could need. It was nice and quiet. Unfortunately a bit far away from the CBD but a walk never hurts.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 12 February 2014

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased your found your unit clean and quiet. We hope to host you when you are next in Dunedin.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 26 December 2013
    "motel review"

    Friendly and helpful hosts, clean, tidy basic accommodation. 4

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Thursday, 26 December 2013

    Thanks for your review John. we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you back when next you are in dunedin.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 9 October 2013
    "great motel"

    great motel friendly helpful staff, we were moved to a quieter room at no extra cost to us, very pleased with motel. would stay there again

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Thursday, 10 October 2013

    Thanks for your review Pip. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next stay.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 7 June 2013
    "stay at Garden Motel Dunedin"

    Really good, very nice and affordable for a family of 4, 5 or 6.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 6 June 2013
    "Clean, Comfortable & Convenient"

    A good experience staying at Garden Motel, room that i was in was clean, warm, comfortable. It also comes with Free Wifi. The location was a plus too as it is 10 min walk to the city centre and 5 mins to the University. Will definitely stay there again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Saturday, 16 February 2013
    "A quiet location handy to everything"

    We loved our stay at the Garden Motel. It's like a little community - warm and welcoming. The mananger is quite a character too.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 11 May 2012
    "Homely stay in Dunedin"

    A very pleasant stay in Dunedin. Manager very helpful. What about an ice tray in the freezer?

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 12 April 2012
    "nice to stay"

    good price, nice to stay.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 21 February 2012
    "very pleasant"

    A nice motel with good amenities. A nice touch to have free wifi for a limited time- so many places want to charge you for this.

    the room was clean and tidy, with ample bedding.

    The only point is that it is a fair walk to the city centre. It is surrounded with ample fast food restaurants thanks to the locality to the university.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 6 September 2011
    "Nice, Neat Hotel - Super for a Family of 6"

    I like the room and the cleaniness of it. The location was strategic. The only set up is only 1 bathroom

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 14 February 2011
    "Great place!"

    Great place, good for family!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 9 December 2010
    "great stay:)"

    Central to Dunedin, private, safe to park your car. small unit (which we required) and described very well on internet. Very reasonably priced. Thank you.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 4 October 2010
    "lovely motel"

    We stayed for 2 nights on their studio self contained room. It was very clean, spacious and good location. It was school holidays , so everything seems to be nice and peaceful. Staff were very efficient, and friendly , helped us with our airport shuttle for our departure flight. All appliances are working well. However the tv is a bit out dated, eventually they can change it to flat screen tho.

    But everything else is good as gold. They even had "feedback forms", which impressed us. Very rare do we see motels put importance on the feedback of their guest.

    We definitely recommend this motel and will comeback to it given the chance again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
More Reviews

Post a Review

You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.

Back to Dunedin Accommodation (Motels & Motor Lodges)

Phone Number

  • 03 477 8251
  • 0508 GARDEN (0508 427 336)
  • 03 477 9803
Email
  • Send
  • Thank you Thank you for your enquiry. It has been sent to the property and they will process it within 24 hours. Should you not receive a response in a timely manner, please phone the property directly.

View Map

Garden Motel
958 George Street
Dunedin
New Zealand
9001
Loading
Loading...
Transport & Rental