Strathern Motor Lodge

Self Rated

User Rated

New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury > Christchurch > Christchurch Motels, Motor Lodges & Motor Inns
  • Strathern Motor Lodge, Christchurch
  • Strathern Motor Lodge, Christchurch
  • Strathern Motor Lodge, Christchurch,executive studio
  • Strathern Motor Lodge, Christchurch SPA Pool.
  • Strathern Motor Lodge, Christchurch
  • Strathern Motor Lodge,  spacious 2 bedroom unit.
  • One bedroom unit-superior
  • Childrens Play Area with secure fence and gate.
  • Strathern Motor Lodge,  Honeymoon suit with Double SPA bath
  • Strathern Motor Lodge, Christchurch
  • Strathern Motor Lodge, Christchurch
  • Strathern Motor Lodge, Christchurch,executive studio
  • Strathern Motor Lodge, Christchurch SPA Pool.
  • Strathern Motor Lodge, Christchurch
  • Strathern Motor Lodge,  spacious 2 bedroom unit.
  • One bedroom unit-superior
  • Childrens Play Area with secure fence and gate.
  • Strathern Motor Lodge,  Honeymoon suit with Double SPA bath

Amenities

  • Access facilities
  • Business services
  • Continental breakfast
  • Cooked breakfast
  • Cot/highchair
  • Drycleaning
  • DVD player
  • Electric blankets
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Hair dryer
  • In-Room Broadband
  • In-Room Spa
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Laundry/laundry service
  • Microwave
  • Sky TV
  • Spa Pool
  • Work desk
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 21 January 2013
    "Mediocre"

    Very mediocre. The advertise wireless internet but it was so weak that it was unusable. Service was unenthusiastic, breakfast was poor the room was showing its age.

    There are many better places in Christchurch in this price range.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 22 January 2013

    Thank you for your comments. We take every comment very seriously and try to rectify any issues that have been raised. We are extremely sorry rergarding the service provided to you. We had motel minders looking after our motel during your stay and you can be assured you would not be treated in that manner by ourselves.We were unaware of the poor wireless reception and have subsequently had a person in to upgrade one of our routers to help give greater reception. As I am not aware of the breakfast you were provided, I cannot comment. As for the unit showing its age the carpet is two years old, The kitchen is quite new. It has been refurbished with a new duvet, lamps, and table. The bathroom does have earthquake damage which is still awaitng repairs. We feel that the unit is certainly not showing its age but I guess that is a personal persepective on the furnishings. If you would like to contact us personally we would love to discuss your concerns and perhasp offer you something to compensate for your stay..

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
More Reviews

Post a Review

You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.

Back to Christchurch Accommodation (Motels & Motor Lodges)

Phone Number

  • 0800 766 624
  • 03 355 4411
Email
  • Send
  • Thank you Thank you for your enquiry. It has been sent to the property and they will process it within 24 hours. Should you not receive a response in a timely manner, please phone the property directly.

View Map

Strathern Motor Lodge
54 Papanui Road
Christchurch
New Zealand
8014
Loading
Loading...
Transport & Rental