ASURE Amalfi Motor Lodge

User Rated

New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury > Christchurch > Christchurch Motels, Motor Lodges & Motor Inns
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
18 modern studio, 1&2brm double glazed units. Fully equipped kitchen, 16 units with spa baths, iPod docking stations, 32" LCD TV with Sky, guest laundry. Minutes to airport, train station, Raceways and AMI Rugby Stadium, Westfield Riccarton, Dressmart & Bush Inn (all within 8km). Variety of supermarkets, cafes and restaurants within walking distance.

Amenities

  • 24hr reception/nightbell
  • Access facilities
  • Clock/Radio
  • Continental breakfast
  • Cooked breakfast
  • Cot/highchair
  • Drycleaning
  • Electric blankets
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Gym
  • Hair dryer
  • In-Room Spa
  • Internet access
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Laundry/laundry service
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Playground
  • Room Service
  • Sauna
  • Secure Storage
  • Sky TV
  • Spa Bath
  • Spa Pool
  • Swimming pool
  • Tour bookings
  • Work desk
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 13 July 2015
    "Good value, friendly staff, clean"

    The only problem I had was that it was very cold and would have liked an electric blanket on the bed. There was a heater but you cant keep it on all the time. I am also not a fan of the shower (not a cubicle)

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 26 May 2015
    "winter welcome"

    friendly and considerate managers ensured room was warm and ready for late arrival.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 21 January 2015
    "My stay Jan 2014"

    Lovely front of house staff to welcome me to the motor inn, I was early to check in and my room was already available for me.

    Unfortunately the kettle wasnt working properly and the netting on the windows needed washing due to mould growing on them. Other than that, I have no complaints, the room was lovely and very comfortable, fairly quiet and was perfect for my overnight stay.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 10 September 2014
    "Excellent Service"

    This is the 3rd time I have stayed at Amalfi Motor Lodge and on each occasion the stay has been excellent with friendly staff and lovely clean rooms. The location is excellent as it is close to the motorway to Lyttelton or back south and easy to find from the Airport or the main road to the West Coast. The amenties are close at hand at the Bush Inn centre or for more options further down Riccarton Road without all the noise.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 10 September 2014

    Hello, Thank you for your lovely comments ,we try and make our guests stay as memorable as possible and your comments are very much appreciated . Regards Doug Payne ,manager

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 25 August 2014
    "Great place to stay"

    Room was very clean and tidy, service was great, would recommend it and very happy to stay again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 30 June 2014
    "Great Place to Rest The Head for a night"

    Just needed a bed for the night and this place was certainly up to scratch. Everything was clean and tidy and very handy to Bush Inn mall. Will definitely stay again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 30 June 2014

    Hi Rover, Thank you for your comments and taking the time to write a review,much appreciated. regards Doug

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 1 May 2014
    "Is your word to be trusted?"

    Stayed 3 nights (family wedding)and booked family into 2 other rooms for a total of 8 nights combined so this meant a reasonable amount of business for the Lodge. We upgraded our room one step (agreed on the off-season rate) and the lady manager said she would not charge us for the upgrade ($27). How kind and we left thinking for the next wedding we will stay at the same place. Unfortunately we arrived home to a message from the husband of the lady saying we had to pay the $27. I have since spoken to him and he would not relent so I paid. All the initial goodwill gone, we won't stay again and we will recommend family don't stay there either. All for $27. Hope they're happy ...but hold on, aren't you supposed to keep your CUSTOMERS happy?

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Friday, 2 May 2014

    I was amazed at this comment as the guest wanted to upgrade to a 1 bdrm so her choice not ours , I mention we would only charge a small amount for the difference which was 13.50 a night instead of 24.00 per night because of the other 2 rooms that came here for the wedding ,the other guest were great so we did nt have any problems with anyone until my wife by mistake had thought we had move Robyn Hewson to the 1bdrm in which case we would not have charged anything extra. I explained the problem to the guest and although she did want us to honour my wifes comments I thought as it was her decision to move and she knew that from the beginning I would stick to my guns and charge the 27.00 which I thought was reasonable .She obviously didn't but that's her prerogative and good luck to the next motel she stays at as you may have to give her free accommodation. By the way our rents in chch have rocket up and Ins trebled , and we still have a lot of happy guests and most a re really NICE People.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 25 March 2014
    "Good place to stay"

    Had a great night there mattress was very firm but was only down point

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 18 March 2014
    "Review"

    Neat and tidy

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 12 March 2014
    "Good service"

    We where only asking for advise what would be our options to travel at 6:00 am to the airpoty.

    The owner offert to check the best option for our travel to the airport and arrenged pick up.

    Thanks

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 24 February 2014
    "Extra night"

    We enjoyed the friendliness so much we stayed another day. Very helpful with directions and information. We liked it

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 21 February 2014
    "Amalfi Motor Lodge"

    What a nice place to stay and explore Christchurch. Convenient for city and it's outskirts. The accommodation was excellent and the managers were so helpful too.

    Could recommend.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 7 November 2013
    "Excellent"

    Rating 5 - Lovely room, quiet surrounds, nice hosts - Will definitely recommend.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 6 November 2013
    "Clean, Comfortable and Handy"

    Excellent property in good as new condition, easy to get to location.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 6 November 2013

    Hi Eric, Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate all feed back on the motel and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to CHCH. regards Doug Payne manager

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 16 October 2013
    "Excellent"

    Lovely stay, quiet warm and everything that was needed. Stayed two weekends in a row. Great both times!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Thursday, 17 October 2013

    Hi Louisa, Thank you for taking the time to say a few would of appreciation, we look forward to seeing you again next time you come to ChCh. regards Doug Payne manager

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 7 October 2013
    "Good."

    Arrived late and managers had kindly put the heaters and lights on. Much appreciated. There was no parking space for our unit which was a little odd. The room was well appointed and has a great spa bath.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 8 October 2013

    Hello Kim, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a few words about your stay at the Amalfi motor lodge ,we really appreciate any comments form guest so we can make changes if necessary, we take on board your concern about parking and will endeavour to resolve the issue in the future. kind regards Doug Payne manager

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 4 October 2013
    "Everything you need"

    I enjoyed a nice, hassle-free stay at Amalfi last weekend. The staff were very friendly and approachable. The room was clean and everything was in good order. It was quite a cold night, so the electric blanket was much appreciated! I also enjoyed my soak in the spa bath the next morning. The accommodation isn't oozing luxury (it's not a 5* hotel, after all), but you'll find everything you need for a comfortable stay at Amalfi.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Friday, 4 October 2013

    Hi Kirsten, Thank you for taking the time to write some nice words of appreciation we always try to make our guests stay as memorable and comfortable as possible. Hopefully we,ll see you again on your next visit to Christchurch. Doug Payne manager

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 16 September 2013
    "Clean quiet and comfortable."

    We loved staying here, just what we needed after a long drive from Nelson.

    Very clean and comfortable - good beds and great managers who were prompt in sorting one or two things out for us. Very quiet we will go back there the next time we are in ChCh.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 16 September 2013

    Hello There, Just a quick word of thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to make them ,hopefully we,ll see soon , cheers Doug

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 9 September 2013
    "Nice Place"

    Can't complain, the amenities were great. They do need to promote the cooking facilities they have.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 9 September 2013

    Thank you for taking the time to write a honest remark we have taken on board your comments and passed them on to the owners who make decisions re advertising certain aspects of the motel, kind regards Doug Payne manager

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 28 August 2013
    "Great Stay"

    Nice units, reasonable decor, handy to everything. No road noise - which is great considering it's on a main road.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 17 June 2013
    "Good stay"

    Nice, clean and tidy unit. Managers helpful and friendly - will definitely look at staying here again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 15 May 2013
    "4 - Good motel."

    Rating 4. Rooms were clean and bathroom was excellent - great spa bath and powerful shower in room that we had with lots of hot water. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Only slight downside was that the lounge area was a little cramped with 4 of us staying and I found the bedrooms relatively cold - option of a electric blanket or hot water bottles would have been really good. Great location not far from the Riccarton shopping area.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 6 May 2013
    "Big thumbs up :)"

    Amalfi was great - probably the most comfortable bed we slept in in the south island! They were apparently brand new - score for us. Great location, amenities met our needs, great helpful service, 100mb free internet a day (always a bonus). Only thing to moan about was the jug was a bit crap to use! 2 great nights at this place. We even got an upgrade! Thumbs up, would stay here again in a heart beat.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 6 May 2013

    Many thanks for staying with us at The Amalfi, also thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it. Glad you liked our new beds, have had good feedback on them. Will have a look at that jug and see if it needs to be replaced. Kind regards, Mary & Terry

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 23 April 2013
    "Very pleasant and good service"

    Hosts were really nice and helpful. Room was clean and tidy and location was great.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 14 March 2013
    "Lovely peaceful spot, close enough to shops / mall, quiet clean room with good facilities - loved the spa bath!!"

    I was really pleasantly surprised on arrival to find the Motor Lodge was opposite park-like grounds so had a nice outlook from my room (I had been sceptical when booking, as there was few external pictures on the website so I was imagining the worst), and the people were very friendly. Was shown to my lovely clean room, to find a nice peaceful room with all the niceties including a spa bath. The room was set back from the road, so lovely and quiet - but close enough to go out and get food / go the mall etc. Really pleasant stay - great to have the carpark below room, nice and close as I was a female travelling on my own.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Saturday, 9 March 2013
    "Personal service"

    We arrived late at night; Terry waiting up for us and was very helpful in getting us settled. Breakfast provisions were in the unit for us for the morning. Terry was also kind enough to drive us to the car rental in the morning. The unit was very clean and lots of space for the two of us. No problems in recommending it and giving it a "5".

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 18 February 2013
    "Comfortable, Clean, Simple, Reasonable Price, Good Value."

    Room was comfortable and clean. Shops, Shupermarkets and restaurants within walking distance or short bus ride. Can't find anything negative to say.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 13 February 2013
    "excellent"

    we stayed for 1 night after the coast to coast and found it excellent, very comfortable room, clean, tidy and well set out. The owners were very welcoming and helpful.

    will definately be our first choice next time we are in chch.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 4 February 2013
    "Average"

    The rooms were big enough for our family but a bit tired needed done attention to detail like cleaning and repairs.

    Like my wife said it needed a woman's touch!!

    And Christmas decor still up? Otherwise it served it purpose nice and close to dinner etc

    Would give it 2.5

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 14 January 2013
    "Great service , nice room"

    We enjoyed our stay and found the hosts very helpful and prepared to go the extra mile to assist.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 26 December 2012
    "two thumbs up"

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at amalfi, the hosts were more than accommodating, the room was more than sufficient for our needs, overall a very good enjoyable stay

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
More Reviews

Post a Review

You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.

Back to Christchurch Accommodation (Motels & Motor Lodges)

Phone Number

  • 03 343 9911
  • 0508 666 888
Email
  • Send
  • Thank you Thank you for your enquiry. It has been sent to the property and they will process it within 24 hours. Should you not receive a response in a timely manner, please phone the property directly.

View Map

ASURE Amalfi Motor Lodge
68 Main South Road
Upper Riccarton
Christchurch
New Zealand
8004
Loading
Loading...
Transport & Rental