Back to Christchurch Accommodation (Motels & Motor Lodges) New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury > Christchurch > Christchurch Motels, Motor Lodges & Motor Inns

Amalfi Motor Lodge

User Rated:

4 User Rating

Address

68 Main South Road
Upper Riccarton

Christchurch
New Zealand
8004

Phone Number

  • 03 343 9911
  • 0508 666 888

Enquire by Email

  • Send

Location

Amalfi Motor Lodge
68 Main South Road
Upper Riccarton
Christchurch
New Zealand
8004
Loading
Loading...
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Amalfi Motor Lodge, 68 Main South Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Book Online
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
Arriving:
Adults:
Children:
  • STD Studio (Studio)

    The unit offers king bed/twin beds, cooking facilities, sky TV, wetfloor bathroom, high speed internet, dd telephone, voice mail, security safe, ironing facility.

  • Superior Spa Studio (Studio)

    These units have either a king, a queen bed or twin beds, cooking facilities, 32" LCD TV with SKY, SPA bath with shower, wi-fi internet, dd telephone, voice mail, security safe, ironing facilities.

  • Superior one bedroom unit (1 Bedroom)

    The unit has a king bed in the bedroom, single bed in the living room, cooking facilities, 32"LCD TV with SKY, spa bath and shower, Wi-Fi Internet, iPOD docking station, dd telephone, voice mail, security safe, ironing facilities.

  • Superior two bedroom unit (2 Bedrooms)

    The unit offers king or queen bed in one room, twin beds in the other bedroom, single bed in living room, cooking facilities, dining area,SKY TV, SPA bath, Wi-fi internet, iPOD docking station, dd telephone, voice mail, security safe, ironing facilities.

    • Today
    • Fri
      25 Jul
    • Sat
      26 Jul
    • Sun
      27 Jul
    • Mon
      28 Jul
    • Tue
      29 Jul
    • Wed
      30 Jul
  • SOLD
    $132
    $132
    $132
    $132
    $132
    $132
    Book Now
  • SOLD
    $139
    $139
    $139
    $139
    $139
    $139
    Hot Deal
    Book Now
  • SOLD
    $155
    $155
    $155
    $155
    $155
    $155
    Book Now
  • $190
    $190
    $190
    $190
    $190
    $190
    $190
    Book Now

Amenities

  • 24hr reception/nightbell
  • Access facilities
  • Clock/Radio
  • Continental breakfast
  • Cooked breakfast
  • Cot/highchair
  • Drycleaning
  • Electric blankets
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Gym
  • Hair dryer
  • In-Room Spa
  • Internet access
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Laundry/laundry service
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Playground
  • Room Service
  • Sauna
  • Secure Storage
  • Sky TV
  • Spa Bath
  • Spa Pool
  • Swimming pool
  • Tour bookings
  • Work desk

Overview

18 modern studio, 1&2brm double glazed units. Fully equipped kitchen, 16 units with spa baths, iPod docking stations, 32" LCD TV with Sky, guest laundry. Minutes to airport, train station, Raceways and AMI Rugby Stadium, Westfield Riccarton, Dressmart & Bush Inn (all within 8km). Variety of supermarkets, cafes and restaurants within walking distance.

Reviews (26)

show all

  • Posted 30 Jun 2014
    "Great Place to Rest The Head for a night" This was given a review of 4 stars (Good)

    Just needed a bed for the night and this place was certainly up to scratch. Everything was clean and tidy and very handy to Bush Inn mall. Will definitely stay again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 30 June 2014

    Hi Rover, Thank you for your comments and taking the time to write a review,much appreciated. regards Doug

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 01 May 2014
    "Is your word to be trusted?" This was given a review of 1 star (Poor)

    Stayed 3 nights (family wedding)and booked family into 2 other rooms for a total of 8 nights combined so this meant a reasonable amount of business for the Lodge. We upgraded our room one step (agreed on the off-season rate) and the lady manager said she would not charge us for the upgrade ($27). How kind and we left thinking for the next wedding we will stay at the same place. Unfortunately we arrived home to a message from the husband of the lady saying we had to pay the $27. I have since spoken to him and he would not relent so I paid. All the initial goodwill gone, we won't stay again and we will recommend family don't stay there either. All for $27. Hope they're happy ...but hold on, aren't you supposed to keep your CUSTOMERS happy?

    Would you recommend to a friend? No Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Friday, 2 May 2014

    I was amazed at this comment as the guest wanted to upgrade to a 1 bdrm so her choice not ours , I mention we would only charge a small amount for the difference which was 13.50 a night instead of 24.00 per night because of the other 2 rooms that came here for the wedding ,the other guest were great so we did nt have any problems with anyone until my wife by mistake had thought we had move Robyn Hewson to the 1bdrm in which case we would not have charged anything extra. I explained the problem to the guest and although she did want us to honour my wifes comments I thought as it was her decision to move and she knew that from the beginning I would stick to my guns and charge the 27.00 which I thought was reasonable .She obviously didn't but that's her prerogative and good luck to the next motel she stays at as you may have to give her free accommodation. By the way our rents in chch have rocket up and Ins trebled , and we still have a lot of happy guests and most a re really NICE People.

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 25 Mar 2014
    "Good place to stay" This was given a review of 5 stars (Excellent)

    Had a great night there mattress was very firm but was only down point

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 18 Mar 2014
    "Review" This was given a review of 5 stars (Excellent)

    Neat and tidy

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 12 Mar 2014
    "Good service" This was given a review of 5 stars (Excellent)

    We where only asking for advise what would be our options to travel at 6:00 am to the airpoty.

    The owner offert to check the best option for our travel to the airport and arrenged pick up.

    Thanks

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 24 Feb 2014
    "Extra night" This was given a review of 5 stars (Excellent)

    We enjoyed the friendliness so much we stayed another day. Very helpful with directions and information. We liked it

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 21 Feb 2014
    "Amalfi Motor Lodge" This was given a review of 5 stars (Excellent)

    What a nice place to stay and explore Christchurch. Convenient for city and it's outskirts. The accommodation was excellent and the managers were so helpful too.

    Could recommend.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 07 Nov 2013
    "Excellent" This was given a review of 5 stars (Excellent)

    Rating 5 - Lovely room, quiet surrounds, nice hosts - Will definitely recommend.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 06 Nov 2013
    "Clean, Comfortable and Handy" This was given a review of 5 stars (Excellent)

    Excellent property in good as new condition, easy to get to location.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 6 November 2013

    Hi Eric, Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate all feed back on the motel and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to CHCH. regards Doug Payne manager

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 16 Oct 2013
    "Excellent" This was given a review of 5 stars (Excellent)

    Lovely stay, quiet warm and everything that was needed. Stayed two weekends in a row. Great both times!

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Thursday, 17 October 2013

    Hi Louisa, Thank you for taking the time to say a few would of appreciation, we look forward to seeing you again next time you come to ChCh. regards Doug Payne manager

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 07 Oct 2013
    "Good." This was given a review of 4 stars (Good)

    Arrived late and managers had kindly put the heaters and lights on. Much appreciated. There was no parking space for our unit which was a little odd. The room was well appointed and has a great spa bath.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Tuesday, 8 October 2013

    Hello Kim, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a few words about your stay at the Amalfi motor lodge ,we really appreciate any comments form guest so we can make changes if necessary, we take on board your concern about parking and will endeavour to resolve the issue in the future. kind regards Doug Payne manager

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 04 Oct 2013
    "Everything you need" This was given a review of 4 stars (Good)

    I enjoyed a nice, hassle-free stay at Amalfi last weekend. The staff were very friendly and approachable. The room was clean and everything was in good order. It was quite a cold night, so the electric blanket was much appreciated! I also enjoyed my soak in the spa bath the next morning. The accommodation isn't oozing luxury (it's not a 5* hotel, after all), but you'll find everything you need for a comfortable stay at Amalfi.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Friday, 4 October 2013

    Hi Kirsten, Thank you for taking the time to write some nice words of appreciation we always try to make our guests stay as memorable and comfortable as possible. Hopefully we,ll see you again on your next visit to Christchurch. Doug Payne manager

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 16 Sep 2013
    "Clean quiet and comfortable." This was given a review of 5 stars (Excellent)

    We loved staying here, just what we needed after a long drive from Nelson.

    Very clean and comfortable - good beds and great managers who were prompt in sorting one or two things out for us. Very quiet we will go back there the next time we are in ChCh.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 16 September 2013

    Hello There, Just a quick word of thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to make them ,hopefully we,ll see soon , cheers Doug

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 09 Sep 2013
    "Nice Place" This was given a review of 4 stars (Good)

    Can't complain, the amenities were great. They do need to promote the cooking facilities they have.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 9 September 2013

    Thank you for taking the time to write a honest remark we have taken on board your comments and passed them on to the owners who make decisions re advertising certain aspects of the motel, kind regards Doug Payne manager

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 28 Aug 2013
    "Great Stay" This was given a review of 4 stars (Good)

    Nice units, reasonable decor, handy to everything. No road noise - which is great considering it's on a main road.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 17 Jun 2013
    "Good stay" This was given a review of 4 stars (Good)

    Nice, clean and tidy unit. Managers helpful and friendly - will definitely look at staying here again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 15 May 2013
    "4 - Good motel." This was given a review of 3 stars (Average)

    Rating 4. Rooms were clean and bathroom was excellent - great spa bath and powerful shower in room that we had with lots of hot water. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Only slight downside was that the lounge area was a little cramped with 4 of us staying and I found the bedrooms relatively cold - option of a electric blanket or hot water bottles would have been really good. Great location not far from the Riccarton shopping area.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 06 May 2013
    "Big thumbs up :)" This was given a review of 5 stars (Excellent)

    Amalfi was great - probably the most comfortable bed we slept in in the south island! They were apparently brand new - score for us. Great location, amenities met our needs, great helpful service, 100mb free internet a day (always a bonus). Only thing to moan about was the jug was a bit crap to use! 2 great nights at this place. We even got an upgrade! Thumbs up, would stay here again in a heart beat.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Monday, 6 May 2013

    Many thanks for staying with us at The Amalfi, also thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it. Glad you liked our new beds, have had good feedback on them. Will have a look at that jug and see if it needs to be replaced. Kind regards, Mary & Terry

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 23 Apr 2013
    "Very pleasant and good service" This was given a review of 4 stars (Good)

    Hosts were really nice and helpful. Room was clean and tidy and location was great.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 14 Mar 2013
    "Lovely peaceful spot, close enough to shops / mall, quiet clean room with good facilities - loved the spa bath!!" This was given a review of 4 stars (Good)

    I was really pleasantly surprised on arrival to find the Motor Lodge was opposite park-like grounds so had a nice outlook from my room (I had been sceptical when booking, as there was few external pictures on the website so I was imagining the worst), and the people were very friendly. Was shown to my lovely clean room, to find a nice peaceful room with all the niceties including a spa bath. The room was set back from the road, so lovely and quiet - but close enough to go out and get food / go the mall etc. Really pleasant stay - great to have the carpark below room, nice and close as I was a female travelling on my own.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 09 Mar 2013
    "Personal service" This was given a review of 3 stars (Average)

    We arrived late at night; Terry waiting up for us and was very helpful in getting us settled. Breakfast provisions were in the unit for us for the morning. Terry was also kind enough to drive us to the car rental in the morning. The unit was very clean and lots of space for the two of us. No problems in recommending it and giving it a "5".

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 18 Feb 2013
    "Comfortable, Clean, Simple, Reasonable Price, Good Value." This was given a review of 4 stars (Good)

    Room was comfortable and clean. Shops, Shupermarkets and restaurants within walking distance or short bus ride. Can't find anything negative to say.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 13 Feb 2013
    "excellent" This was given a review of 5 stars (Excellent)

    we stayed for 1 night after the coast to coast and found it excellent, very comfortable room, clean, tidy and well set out. The owners were very welcoming and helpful.

    will definately be our first choice next time we are in chch.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 04 Feb 2013
    "Average" This was given a review of 3 stars (Average)

    The rooms were big enough for our family but a bit tired needed done attention to detail like cleaning and repairs.

    Like my wife said it needed a woman's touch!!

    And Christmas decor still up? Otherwise it served it purpose nice and close to dinner etc

    Would give it 2.5

    Would you recommend to a friend? No Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 14 Jan 2013
    "Great service , nice room" This was given a review of 5 stars (Excellent)

    We enjoyed our stay and found the hosts very helpful and prepared to go the extra mile to assist.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified

  • Posted 26 Dec 2012
    "two thumbs up" This was given a review of 5 stars (Excellent)

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at amalfi, the hosts were more than accommodating, the room was more than sufficient for our needs, overall a very good enjoyable stay

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes Report inappropriate content
    Jasons verified
More Reviews

Post a Review

You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.