136 On Bealey – Avenue Motel

Self Rated

User Rated

New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury > Christchurch > Christchurch Motels, Motor Lodges & Motor Inns
  • Family Suite
  • Queen Bed
  • Twin Bedding
  • Studio
  • King Executive
  • King Twin
  • King Bedding
  • Kitchen
  • Family Suite
  • Queen Bed
  • Twin Bedding
  • Studio
  • King Executive
  • King Twin
  • King Bedding
  • Kitchen

Amenities

  • 24hr reception/nightbell
  • Access facilities
  • Bath
  • Continental breakfast
  • Cooked breakfast
  • Cot/highchair
  • Electric blankets
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Laundry/laundry service
  • Microwave
  • Sky TV
  • Jasons verified

    Thursday, 24 July 2014
    "Awesome Room"

    The property is excellent and I like my room very much :)

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 11 July 2014
    "136 on Bealey"

    An ideally located well priced accommodation. Room was warm and well equipped bed was comfortable. Service was friendly and efficient.

    Could not have asked for more and we would very much recommend this motel.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 20 May 2014
    "Good location but noisy"

    Good location near town centre, the reception staff were friendly, and good parking. Unfortunately this would have to be the noisiest motel room I have experienced, with my room being right on the road front.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Monday, 24 February 2014
    "Accommodation Review"

    Very handy, adequate, clean amenities & very helpful staff made for an enjoyable stay.

    I would recommend to other travelers.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 14 May 2014

    Hey Dianne, Thank you for your review, great to hear you had a lovely stay. We will look forward to your return. Regards Lee

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 1 October 2013
    "Sometimes a picture isn't worth a thousand words"

    We were very unhappy with this Motel. It is well overdue for a facelift. Some wall lights did not work, the only place to wash cutlery & crockery was in the bathroom handbasin which we regard as not appropriate. Fire alarms were tested without warning and no apology was given from being disturbed, I will not be staying there again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 14 May 2014

    Hey Bruce, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback which we have acted upon and made some significant changes to our property. We have a renovation programme which we are continually modernising the rooms, outdoor and reception areas. I appreciate the fire alarm testing wasn't acceptable which we have informed our provider to move all testing between 1pm - 2pm. We hope you decide to give us another try as I believe we can do much better than the last stay. Regards James

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Friday, 14 December 2012
    "Bathroom and kitchen outdated, bathroom was in the process of being painted"

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 14 May 2014

    Hey Chris, Plenty of time has past but much had been updated and starting to move forward. Thanks for the review as this has helped with the renovation process. Hope to see you again. Regards James

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Sunday, 9 December 2012
    "Dissapointing"

    The place was terrible no hot water in the shower. The room was still being painted. There was rubbish in the rubbish bin. I would never recommend the place to anyone. We didn't stay for the second night and I got my money back for our second night.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 14 May 2014

    Hi Graham, It's been a while since you stayed but we have made some significant changes to our property and especially the room you stayed in. We appreciate your original review as this helped our journey to start our renovation plans. We hope you may consider a return to see our improvements. Regards James https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=653685418017344&set=a.653677554684797.1073741840.163183860400838&type=3&theater

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 21 November 2012
    "Overnight stay"

    I loved the bed/ very comfortable with excellent quality linen/ and I liked the friendly staff at the door/ was not so keen on the bathroom having no fan or vent so after showering the room was fully steamed up and couldnt use the mirror.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 9 January 2013

    Hi Allison, Thank you for your review, we have made some changes to the room you stayed in. We are under renovations at the moment with new bathrooms being installed. We have installed LCD lighting and a fan in this rooms as well as updating the vanity and basin. Looks great. Thanks for the review. Regards Management

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Tuesday, 13 November 2012
    "One Night Stay"

    Motor Lodge easy to locate on Bealey Avenue.

    Very welcoming at Reception.

    Parking at rear of building congested with boat trailer and rubbish bins.

    Room - ideal for our stay; Bed fantastic.

    Bathroom - no shower curtain. Floor was covered in water after our ablutions.

    Shower tap extremely hard to turn on and more difficult to turn off. Could be a worry for disabled persons especially if trying to maneouvre through hot water.

    Above photograph must have been taken shortly after redecorating took place;

    Room certainly needs a repaint; bathroom needs new handbasin, toilet and shower head.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Wednesday, 21 November 2012

    Dear Barry & Linda, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your efforts to advise of the issues with your accommodation whilst staying with us. We have reviewed your notes and have made a lot of positive changes to this room as was required. We are well into our updating program which included these issues raised; we are investing a lot of resources to push this project forward. We are posting updates on our Facebook page which will give you some comfort that we are accepting the guest challenge of bettering our accommodation. Keep an eye on our Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/pages/Avenue-Motor-Lodge/163183860400838?ref=hl or like our homepage and you will receive the latest updates. Once again thank you for your review. Management

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 9 February 2011
    "Nice Large Rooms, Great for family"

    Always a challenge travelling with a large family. The rooms were ideal ajoining rooms. They were clean and tidy. Good parking out back. The only negative, the main bed was a little firm for our taste.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
  • Jasons verified

    Saturday, 13 November 2010
    "Short Stay OK"

    Reasonably clean but very dated and worn could do with redecorating. Stayed here about 17yrs ago and looks to be the same decor. Was ok for a short stay.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes
    Report inappropriate content
More Reviews

Post a Review

You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.

Back to Christchurch Accommodation (Motels & Motor Lodges)

Phone Number

  • 03 366 0582
  • 0800 500 283
  • 03 366 3637
Email
  • Send
  • Thank you Thank you for your enquiry. It has been sent to the property and they will process it within 24 hours. Should you not receive a response in a timely manner, please phone the property directly.

View Map

136 On Bealey – Avenue Motel
136 Bealey Avenue
Christchurch
New Zealand
8001
Loading
Loading...
Transport & Rental